

Appendix C—Witnesses who appeared at public hearings

Wednesday, 21 September 2011 - Canberra

Defence Materiel Organisation

Mrs Michele Miller, Director, International Materiel Cooperation, Industry Division

Department of Defence

Mr Christopher Birrer, Assistant Secretary, Major Powers and Global Interests, International Policy Division

Wednesday, 2 November 2011 - Canberra

Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research

Mr Karl Brennan, Manager, Tariff and Trade Policy Section

Mr Geoff Lewis, Manager, Automotive Innovation Council and Market Access Section

Mr Paul Trotman, General Manager, Trade and International Branch

Mrs Judith Zielke, Head of Division, Enterprise Connect

Wednesday, 14 March 2012 - Canberra

Austrade

Mr Brett Cooper, Group Manager, International Issues Branch

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Jan Adams, First Assistant Secretary, Free Trade Agreement Division Mr Peter Rowe, First Assistant Secretary, North Asia Division

Monday, 19 March 2012 - Canberra

Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Science

Dr Jammie Penm, Assistant Secretary, Agricultural Commodities and Trade Branch

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr Darryl Barbour, A/g Assistant Secretary, Plant Biosecurity

Ms Jo Evans, First Assistant Secretary, Trade and Market Access

Mr Simon Murnane, Assistant Secretary, Bilateral Trade (North Asia, Middle East and Africa)

Mr Greg Read, First Assistant Secretary, Biosecurity Food

National Farmers' Federation

Mr Charles McElhone, General Manager - Policy

Thursday, 22 March 2012 - Canberra

Austrade

Mr Brett Cooper, Group Manager, Internation Issues Branch

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Jan Adams, First Assistant Secretary, Free Trade Division

Mr Peter Rowe, First Assistant Secretary, North Asia Division

Wednesday 14 November 2012 – Sydney

Australia Japan Business Cooperation Committee

Sir Roderick Eddington, President

Mr Paul Gallagher, Executive Director

Mr Robert Seidler, Vice President

Mr Ian Williams, Vice President

Australia Korea Business Council

Mr Colin Heseltine, Deputy Chairman

Mr John Wotton, Executive Director

Organic Federation of Australia

Mr Andre Leu, Chair

Private capacity

Mr Manuel Panagiotopoulos

Tourism and Transport Forum

Mrs Adele Labine-Romain, Director, Research and Strategy

Mr Justin Wastnage, Director, Aviation Policy

Tourism Australia

Ms Victoria Maigre, Government Relations Executive

Mr Simon Westaway, General Manager, Corporate Affairs and Strategy

Thursday 15 November 2012 - Melbourne

ANZ Banking Group Ltd

Mr Robert Bell, Head, Super Regional Business Development, Corporate and Commercial Banking

Mr Michael Johnston, Head, Government and Regulatory Affairs

Australian Industry Group

Mr Innes Willox, Chief Executive

Deakin University

Mr Benedict Stubbs, Director, Deakin University English Language Institute

Gordon Institute of TAFE

Mr Andrew Palmer, Skills Centre Manager, Language and Further Education

Primary Industries and Regions SA

Mr Justin Ross, Director, Agribusiness Development

Wednesday 28 November 2012 – Canberra

Australian Meat Industry Council

Mr Stephen Kelly, National Export Beef Processor Council

Meat & Livestock Australia

Mr Andrew McCallum, Manager, International Markets and Trade Services

Thursday 29 November 2012 – Canberra

Embassy of Japan

Mr Tetsuro Amano, Minister and Deputy Head of Mission

Embassy of the Republic of Korea

Mr Wahn-Seong Jeong, Deputy Head of Mission