

# Appendix C – Witnesses appearing at public hearings

### Canberra, Friday, 28 November 2008

### **Embassy of Peru**

His Excellency Mr Claudio de la Puente, Ambassador

### **Embassy of Colombia**

His Excellency Mr Diego Betancur, Ambassador

Mr Carlos Arturo Forero, Counsellor

### **High Commission of Pakistan**

His Excellency Mr Jalil Abbas Jilani

### Canberra, Wednesday, 11 March 2009

### **Embassy of Mexico**

Her Excellency Mrs Martha Ortiz de Rosas, Ambassador

### Canberra, Wednesday, 18 March 2009

### **Embassy of Argentina**

His Excellency Mr Pedro Villagra Delgado, Ambassador

Mr Leopoldo Sahores, Trade Attachè

### Sydney, Tuesday, 5 May 2009

### **Crescent Capital Partners**

Mr David Mortimer AO, Chairman

#### **New South Wales Business Chamber**

Ms Christine Stewart, General Manager, International Trade

### **Export Consultants Group**

Mr Peter Campbell, Director

### **Australian Institute of Export**

Mr Peter Mace, General Manager

Mr Ian Murray, Executive Director

### Tradegate Australia Ltd

Mr Peter Blanchard, Chief Executive Officer

### Sinogold Goldmining Ltd

Mr Kevin Hobgood-Brown, Group Executive and General Counsel

### Melbourne, Thursday, 21 May 2009

### The Australian APEC Study Centre, RMIT University

Mr Ken Waller, Director

#### Sandilands Export

Mr Peter Sandilands, Managing Director

#### **Barokes Wines**

Mr Greg Stokes, Chief Executive Officer

### Merchantwise Pty Ltd

Mr Andros Georgiades, Creative Director and Co-owner

### Melbourne, Friday, 22 May 2009

### Australian Council for Private Education and Training

Mr Andrew Smith, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Steve Quirk, Manager of International Engagement

### **Exportise (Melbourne) Pty Ltd**

Mr Michael Rogers, Director

### Three Plus Pty Ltd - Hospira Australia

Mr Jason Thomas, Consultant

### Hospira Australia

Dr Timothy Oldman, President - Asia Pacific

#### **National Union of Workers**

Mr Timothy Kennedy, Assistant National Secretary

### **Generic Medicines Industry Association**

Ms Kate Lynch, Chief Executive Officer

#### **Australian Services Union**

Mr Paul Slape, National Secretary

## Community and Public Sector Union - SPSF Group and Public Services International (PSI) Oceania Region

Mr David Carey, Federal Secretary – CPSU and SPSF Group and Executive Board Member representing Oceania – Public Services International

### Canberra, Wednesday, 24 June 2009

### **Embassy of Chile**

His Excellency Mr Jose Luis Balmaceda, Ambassador

#### **Embassy of Philippines**

His Excellency Mr Ernesto De Leon, Ambassador

### Office of Trade and Investment

Ms Michelle S. Sanchez, Special Trade Representative

### Canberra, Friday, 11 September 2009

#### **Medicines Australia**

Mr Ian Chalmers, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Deborah Monk, Director - Innovation and Industry Policy Branch

### Universities Australia

Dr Glen Withers AO, Chief Executive Officer

### Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr Paul Ross, General Manager – Bilateral Trade Branch (Americas, South East Asia, Subcontinent, New Zealand and Pacific), Trade and Market Access Division

Mr Paul Morris, Executive Manager – Technical Market Access, Trade and Market Access Division

Ms Victoria Anderson, General Manager – Bilateral Trade Branch (North Asia, Europe, Middle East and Africa), Trade and Market Access Division

#### Law Council of Australia

Ms Margery Nicoll, Director - International

Mr Andrew Percival, Deputy Chair - International Law Section

Mr Andrew Hudson, Member of the Law Council of Australia and Section Chair of the International Law Section of the Law Institute of Victoria

#### Austrade

Mr Gregory Harvey, Manager - Americas

Ms Helen Munro, Manager - Government, International Policy Group

Mr Pat Stortz, Manager – International Liaison Unit, South East Asia, South Asia and the Pacific

Mr Hian Yap, Manager - International Liaison Unit, North East Asia

### Canberra, Wednesday, 28 October 2009

#### **South Pacific Trade Commissioner**

Mr Caleb Jarvis

### Canberra, Wednesday, 25 November 2009

### Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Paul Tighe, First Assistant Secretary – Trade and Economic Policy Division

Mr Tim Yeend, First Assistant Secretary - Office of Trade Negotiations

Ms Cathy Raper, Assistant Secretary – Trade Commitments Branch, Office of Trade Negotiations

Mr Nicholas Coppel, Assistant Secretary - Pacific Regional and New Zealand Branch, Pacific Division

Mr Michael Mugliston, Special Negotiator - Free Trade Agreement

Mr Ian Turland, Director - New Zealand Section, Pacific Division

Mr Michael Dean, Director - PACER Plus FTA Section, Pacific Division

Mr Michael Growder, Director – North Asian Investment and Services Branch, Free Trade Agreement Division

Dr Mike Adams, Director - Regional Trade Policy, Trade Development Division

Mr Milton Churche, Coordinator – Goods and Government Procurement, South East Asia Goods Branch, Free Trade Agreement Division

### Canberra, Wednesday, 10 March 2010

### **New Zealand High Commission**

Mr Vangelos Vitalis, Deputy High Commissioner

### Canberra, Wednesday, 17 March 2010

### **Embassy of Uruguay**

His Excellency, Mr Alberto L. Fajardo Klappenbach, Ambassador

#### **Embassy of Brazil**

His Excellency, Mr Fernando De Mello Barreto, Ambassador

### Sydney, Wednesday, 14 April 2010

### **New Zealand High Commission**

Mr Vangelis Vitalis, Deputy High Commissioner

#### **Australian Federation of International Forwarders**

Mr Paul Golland, Chairman

Mr Brian Lovell, Chief Executive Officer

### **Export Finance and Insurance Corporation**

Mr Angus Armour, Managing Director and CEO

Mr Matthew Hocken, Associate Director, Government and Industry Relations

Mr Roger Donnelly, Chief Economist

### Canberra, Friday, 3 June 2011

### Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Jan Adams, First Assistant Secretary - Free Trade Agreement Division

Mr Michael Dean, Director - PACER Plus Section, Pacific Regional and New Zealand Branch, Pacific Division

Mr Jonathan Kenna, Assistant Secretary – Trade Commitments Branch, Office of Trade Negotiations

Mr Hamish McCormick, First Assistant Secretary - Office of Trade Negotiations

#### **AusAID**

Ms Julie Delforce, Director - Economic Growth and Regional Organisations Section, Pacific Division