

Appendix D — Witnesses Appearing at Public Hearings

Monday, 18 August 2003

Aged and Community Services Australia

Mr Gregory Philip Mundy, Chief Executive Officer

Mrs Patricia Lee Sparrow, Policy Manager

Aged Care Standards and Accreditation Agency Ltd

Mr Mark William Brandon, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Ross John Bushrod, General Manager, Accreditation

Australian National Audit Office

Ms Deborah Jackson, Senior Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Mr John Emil Meert, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Dr Paul Nicoll, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Australian Nursing Homes and Extended Care Association

Mr Rod Young, Chief Executive Officer

Catholic Health Australia

Mr Richard Nelson Worsley Gray, Director Aged Care Services

Department of Health and Ageing

Ms Jane Olivia Bailey, Assistant Secretary, Quality Outcomes Branch

Mr Nick Mersiades, First Assistant Secretary, Ageing and Aged Care Division

Monday, 15 September 2003

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Warren John Cochrane, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Ms Danielle Smith, Performance Analyst, Performance Audit Services Group

Ms Nicola Thatcher, Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Defence Housing Authority

Mr Jon Howard Maxwell Brocklehurst, Chief Finance Officer

Mr Keith Thomas Lyon, Managing Director

Department of Defence

Mr Alan Henderson, Deputy Secretary, Corporate Services

Mr Ken Moore, Head, National Operations Division

Monday, 13 October 2003

Australian National Audit Office

Mrs Barbara Cass, Senior Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Mr Warren John Cochrane, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Mr Andrew Huey, Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Australian Taxation Office

Mr Christopher John Barlow, Assistant Commissioner, Serious Non-Compliance

Ms Jennifer Anne Granger, Second Commissioner

Mr John Neville Higham, Senior Assistant Deputy Commissioner, Goods and Services Tax General Compliance

Mr Neil Edward Mann, Deputy Commissioner, Small Business

Mr Barrie Thomas Russell, Deputy Commissioner, Goods and Services Tax