

Appendix A - List of submissions

1	Professor John Clark
2	Dr Ruth Bridgstock
3	Dr Margaret Zeegers & Dr Deirdre Barron
4	Dr Lee Skerratt
5	Mr David Packham OAM
6	Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering (ATSE)
7	Australian Council of Engineering Deans
8	Professor Arthur Sale et al.
9	Members of the Centre for Study of Research and Training Impact, University of Newcastle
10	University of Western Sydney
11	University of Southern Queensland
12	Southern Cross University
13	Australian Council of Deans of Science
14	Australian Universities Quality Agency
15	Victoria University
16	Professor Judy Searle, Professor Claire Rickard, Mr Ged Williams and Dr Haida Luke

17	University of Sydney
18	Curtin University of Technology
19	Professor Su Lloyd
20	Edith Cowan University
21	Association of Australian Medical Research Institutes
22	James Cook University
23	The Australian National University
23-1	The Australian National University (Supplementary to Submission No. 23)
24	Australian Research Council
24-1	Australian Research Council (Supplementary to Submission No. 24)
25	University of Wollongong
26	University of Ballarat
27	Professor Ellen McIntyre
28	Coalition of National Nursing Organisations
29	The Australian Society for Microbiology
30	Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute
31	The University of New South Wales
32	University of South Australia
33	Vision CRC Limited
34	The Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research
35	Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation
36	Queensland University of Technology
37	Federation of Australian Scientific and Technological Societies
38	Murdoch University
39	Australian Deans of Built Environment and Design
40	Professor Nigel Laing

40-1	Professor Nigel Laing (Supplementary to Submission No. 40)			
41	Cooperative Research Centres Association Inc			
42	Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education			
43	Course Management Committee of the Australian Course in Advanced Neuroscience			
44	Genetics Society of AustralAsia Inc			
45	Australian Academy of Science			
46	Professor Terry Evans, Dr Peter Macauley and Ms Margot Pearson			
47	Council for Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences			
48	La Trobe University			
49	Research School of Physical Sciences and Engineering, Australian National University			
50	Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research			
51	Innovative Research Universities Australia			
52	Professor Hyam Rubinstein, Professor Peter Hall, Professor William Dunsmuir and Professor Philip Broadbridge			
53	National Tertiary Education Union			
54	The Australian Technology Network of Universities			
55	Group of Eight Limited			
56	The University of Melbourne			
57	Australian Council of Deans of Agriculture			
58	Professor Peter Drummond			
59	National Tertiary Education Union (University of Queensland Branch)			
60	Dr Steve Madden			
61	Australian Academy of the Humanities			
62	National Tertiary Education Union (Central Queensland University Branch)			
63	RMIT University			

64	Australian Association for Research in Education			
65	Charles Sturt University			
66	Sydney University Postgraduate Representative Association			
67	The Heart Foundation			
68	Macquarie University Postgraduate Representative Association			
69	Council of Deans of Nursing and Midwifery			
70	Research Australia			
71	Minister for the Environment, Heritage and the Arts			
72	Australian Council of Deans and Directors of Graduate Studies			
73	Deakin University			
74	University of the Sunshine Coast			
75	Department of Climate Change			
76	Monash University			
77	Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry			
78	Flinders University			
79	The University of Adelaide			
80	Griffith University			
81	Institute Postdoctoral Researchers Association at the Telethon Institute for Child Health Research			
82	Universities Australia			
83	CSIRO			
84	The University of Notre Dame Australia			
85	Queensland Government			
86	Charles Darwin University			
87	Australian Research Council College of Experts			
88	Australian Council of Deans of Education Inc			
89	Medical Deans Australia and New Zealand			

90	Council of Australian Postgraduate Associations			
90-1	Council of Australian Postgraduate Associations (Supplementary to Submission No. 100)			
91	Swinburne University of Technology			
92	Dr Adam Cawley			
92-1	Dr Adam Cawley (Supplementary to Submission No. 100)			
93	Associate Professor David Clark-Murphy			
94	The Australian Institute of Nuclear Science and Engineering			
95	Professor Brian Fitzgerald			
96	The University of Western Australia			
97	Australian Catholic University			
98	Government of South Australia			
99	Australian Education Union			
100	The University of Queensland			
100-1	The University of Queensland (Supplementary to Submission No. 100)			
101	National Health and Medical Research Council			
102	Dr Kevin Ryland			
103	Professor Allan Borowski			
104	Melbourne College of Divinity			
105	Minister for Defence Science & Personnel			
106	NSW Department of Premier and Cabinet			