APPENDIX C

LIST OF WITNESSES

Canberra, 3 September 1996

Department of Social Security

Mr Michael Phillips, Director, Concessions and Allowances Section, Special Payments Branch

Ms Peta Winzar, Assistant Secretary, Special Payments Branch

Department of Veterans' Affairs

Mr Murray Harrison, Branch Head, Income Support Branch, Compensation and Support Division

Mr Paul McBow, Acting Director, Communications, Operations and Review, Income Support Branch, Compensation and Support Division

Ms Jeanette Ricketts, Director, Policy Administration and Advice, Income Support Branch, Compensation and Support Division

Health Insurance Commission

Mr Morris Trevethan, Manager, Government Programs Division Mr Ralph Watzlaff, General Management, Professional Review Division Ms Jacquelyn Wood, General Manager, Professional Review Division

Department of Health and Family Services

Ms Judy Blazow, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Disability Programs Division Ms Ruth Goren, Assistant Secretary, Office of Disability Dr David Graham, Manager, Pharmaceutical Benefits Branch

Australian Council for the Rehabilitation of the Disabled (ACROD) Mr Robert Black, Policy Officer Mrs Sue Taylor, Deputy Executive Director <u>The Pharmacy Guild of Australia</u> Mr Si Banks, President, NSW Branch Mr Stephen Greenwood, Executive Director Dr Michael Tatchell, Director Health Economics

<u>ACT Government</u> Ms Carmel Markham, Coordination ACT Community Care Mr Jim Purcell, Executive Director, Council on the Ageing (ACT)

Sydney, 22 November 1996

Australian Pensioners and Superannuants Federation Ms Betty Johnson, Assistant Secretary Mr Gerard Thomas, Policy Officer

Welfare Rights Centre / Australian Council of Social Service (ACOSS) Ms Carla Mullins, Policy Projects Coordinator, Welfare Rights Centre Mr Michael Raper, Deputy President, ACOSS

Combined Pensioners and Superannuants Association of NSW Ms Diana Covell, Pensions Officer/Seniors Infoline Coordinator Mr Bruce Hutton, Committee Member Ms Olwyn MacKenzie, State Secretary

Royal Australian College of General Practitioners Dr Michael Bollen, Secretary General

<u>Privacy Commissioner's Office</u> Ms Rhonda Nelson, Policy Officer, Privacy Branch Mr Nigel Waters, Head, Privacy Branch Carers' Action Taskforce Mr Terry Meakin, Vice President Mrs Trish Wyatt, Secretary/Treasurer

Melbourne, 14 April 1997

Council on the Ageing (Australia) Mr Denys Correll, National Executive Director Mrs Delys Sargeant, Deputy President Ms Veronica Sheen, National Policy Officer

<u>Brotherhood of St Laurence</u> Mr Donald Siemon, Social Policy Coordinator

National Seniors Association Mr David Deans, Chief Executive

Government of Victoria

Mr Garth Lampe, Assistant Director, Research, Planning and Budget Management, Youth and Family Services Division, Department of Human Services

Ms Karen Piper, Manager, Concessions Unit, Youth and Family Services Division, Department of Human Services

Brisbane, 29 April 1997

Government of Queensland

Mr Roger Eriksson, Manager, Concessions Unit, Community Care Program, Department of Families, Youth and Community Care

Mr Peter Gardiner, Strategic Development Manager, Traveltrain, Queensland Rail

Mr Nigel Herring, Program Director, Community Care Program, Department of Families, Youth and Community Care

Mr Stephen Hooper, Principal Adviser, Transport Strategy Branch, Transport Coordination Division, Queensland Transport

Dr Martin Therkelsen, Principal Analyst, Health Funding and Systems Development Unit, Health Systems and Strategy Branch, Queensland Health

Ms Marilyn Varvaro, Acting Group Accountant, Traveltrain Group, Queensland Rail

Australian Pensioners and Superannuants League Queensland Inc.

Mr Ernest Goullet, State President

Gold Coast Division of General Practice Ltd Dr Andrew Haynes, Vice President Mr James Marshall, Executive Director

Association of Independent Retirees Inc

Mrs Maureen Kingston, Immediate Past National President and Association Advocate

Hobart, 23 May 1997

<u>Tasmanian Pensioners Union</u> Mrs Ethel Guy, State Secretary Mr William Harmer, Assistant Secretary

<u>Hobart Community Legal Service</u> Mr Owen Langford, Advocate and Policy Officer

<u>Migrant Resource Centre</u> Mrs Zuzana Orme, Home and Community Care Worker

Paraplegic and Quadriplegic Association of Tasmania Inc Mr Philip Hodge, Member Mr Robert Parker, President

Canberra, 27 June 1997

Department of Social Security

Mr Tony Beard, Director, Concession Cards and Allowance Section, Youth and Special Payments Branch, Housing and Special Payments Division

Ms Peta Winzar, Assistant Secretary, Youth and Special Payments Branch, Housing and Special Payments Division

Department of Veterans' Affairs Mr John Fely, Director, Business Delivery Mr Murray Harrison, Branch Head, Income Support Mrs Masuda Sheikh, Assistant Director, Business Delivery

Department of Health and Family Services

Mr Roger Barson, Assistant Secretary, Disability Programs Division Dr Robert Brazenor, Director, Analysis Section, Pharmaceutical Branch

<u>Health Insurance Commission</u> Mr Peter Brandt, Manager, Compliance Branch Mr David Num, Manager, Corporate Planning Mr Morris Trevethan, Manager, Pharmaceutical Program Branch

Mr Adam Johnston - private citizen