

Appendix C—Hearings and witnesses

Thursday, 28 July 2005—Sydney

Individuals

Mr John Dimeski

Ms Melinda Finch

Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia

Mr Hugh Elvy, Manager, Financial Planning and Superannuation

Mr Bill Palmer, General Manager, Standards and Public Affairs

Investment and Financial Services Association

Mr Richard Gilbert, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Bill Stanhope, Senior Policy Manager

Research Centre for Ageing and Retirement, University of NSW

Dr Diana Olsberg, Director

Small Independent Superannuation Funds Association Ltd

Mr Graeme McDougall, Chief Executive Officer

Mr John McIlroy, Deputy Chairman

The Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia

Ms Philippa Smith, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Ross Clare, Principal Researcher

Friday, 14 October 2005—Canberra

Australian Bankers' Association

Mr David Bell, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Diane Tate, Director, Corporate and Consumer Policy

Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr Michael Potter, Director, Economics and Taxation

Australian Securities and Investments Commission

Mr Miles Larbey, Senior Policy and Education Officer, Consumer Protection Directorate

Ms Clare Marlin, Senior Research Analyst, Consumer Protection Directorate

The Treasury

Mr John Lonsdale, General Manager, Superannuation Retirement and Savings Division

Mr Antony Coles, Manager, Superannuation Retirement and Savings Division

Ms Erica Lejins, Senior Advisor, Superannuation Retirement and Savings Division

Mr Phil Gallagher, Manager, Retirement Income Modelling

Mr David Love, Manager, Corporations & Financial Services Division

Mr John Riley, Senior Advisor, Financial Literacy Foundation

Real Estate Institute of Australia

Mr Bryan Stevens, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Mathew Munro, Policy Manager

Tuesday, 18 October 2005—Sydney

Individuals

Mr Stephen Woods

Australian Consumers' Association

Dr Nicholas Coates, Senior Policy Officer

Financial Planning Association of Australia

Mr John Anning, Manager, Policy and Government Relations

Mr Peter Bobbin, Member of Taxation Committee

Ms Anne-Marie Esler, Member of Superannuation Committee

Institute of Securities, Finance and Banking

Mr Brian Salter, Chief Executive Officer, National Office

Ms Kristen Foster, Senior Manager, Policy and Public Affairs

McCrindle Research

Mr Mark McCrindle, Social Researcher

Tower Australia Ltd

Mr Grahame Evans, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Carly O'Keefe, Manager, Sales Marketing – Superannuation

Mr David Glen, Tax Counsel

Trustee Corporations Association of Australia

Mr Ross Ellis, Executive Director

Mr Benjamin Heap, Member; and Chief Executive Officer, Asset Management, Australian Wealth Management

Mr Peter Burgess, Member; and Technical Superannuation Sales Manager, Australian Executor Trustees Ltd

Mr Stephen Davis, Member; and Head of Dealer Services, Private Clients Division, Perpetual Trustees Australia

Friday, 3 February 2006—Melbourne

Australian Administration Services

Ms Fiona Galbraith, Senior Legal & Compliance Manager

Australian Council of Trade Unions

Mr Nixon Apple, Industry and Investment Policy Advisor

Ms Catharine Bowtell, Industrial Officer

Guided Decisions

Mr Daniel Shuttleworth, Principal

Mr Anthony Stewart, Principal

Industry Funds Forum

Ms Helen Hewett, Executive Officer

Mr Neil Cochrane, Member; and Chief Executive Officer, Retail Employees Superannuation Trust

Mr David Elia, Member; and Chief Executive Officer, HOSTPLUS

Mercer Human Resource Consulting

Mr David Knox, Principal

School of Economics, Finance and Marketing, RMIT University

Mr Warren McKeown, Senior Lecturer, Financial Planning

Taxpayers Australia

Mr Michael Perry, Superannuation Specialist

Friday, 10 February 2006—Canberra

Individuals

Mr Anthony Zeitoun

Mr Noel Whittaker

Australian Industry Group

Dr Peter Burn, Associate Director – Public Policy

CPA Australia

Mr Michael Davison, Superannuation Policy Advisor

Ms Noelle Kelleher, Member, Financial Advisory Services Centre of Excellence

Department of Families, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Mr Roger Barson, Acting Group Manager, Social Policy

Ms Lee Emerson, Branch Manager, Office for Women

Ms Kerry Flanagan, Group Manager, Women and Youth

Dr Nick Hartland, Branch Manager, Seniors and Means Test

Mr Mark Warburton, Branch Manager, Financial Well-Being Taskforce

Office of Small Business, Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources

Mr Peter Chesworth, Head of Division (AIG)

Mr Anthony Greenwell, General Manager, Policy

Ms Margaret Lee, Manager, Tax and Workplace Relations

The Treasury

Mr John Lonsdale, General Manager, Superannuation Retirement and Savings Division

Mr Antony Coles, Manager, Superannuation Retirement and Savings Division

Ms Erica Lejins, Senior Advisor Superannuation, Retirement and Savings Division

Mr Phil Gallagher, Manager, Retirement Income Modelling

Mr David Love, Manager Corporations & Financials Services Division

Mr John Riley, Senior Advisor, Financial Literacy Foundation