

Appendix B - Witnesses

Wednesday, 16 February - Canberra

Department of the Treasury

Ms Maryanne Mrakovcic, General Manager, Tax Analysis Division, Revenue Group Mr David John Parker, Executive Director, Revenue Group Mr Nigel Ray, Executive Director, Fiscal Group Mr Michael Willcock, General Manager, Personal and Retirement Income Division

Queensland Treasury

Mr Gerard Bradley, Under Treasurer

Insurance Council of Australia

Mr Alex Sanchez General Manager Policy, Economics and Taxation Mr Karl Kanib Sullivan, General Manager Policy, Risk and Disaster Planning Directorate

Australian Council of Trade Unions

Ms Gerardine Kearney, President

Australian Council of Social Service

Mr Adrian Pisarkski, Deputy President

Mr Saul Eslake, Private capacity

Professor Warwick McKibbin, Private capacity