

Appendix C - List of hearings

Wednesday, 24 September 2008 - Canberra

Department of Broadband, Communications and Digital Economy

Mr Colin Oliver, Assistant Secretary, International Branch

Dr Jason Ashurst, Manager, ITU & Treaties Section

Mr Keith Besgrove, First Assistant Secretary Telecommunications, Networks Regulation & Australia Post

Wednesday, 26 November 2008 - Canberra

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

Mr Michael Cosgrave, Group General Manager, Communications Group

Mr Robert Wright, General Manager, Compliance & Regulatory Operations Communications Group

Friday, 28 November 2008 – Sydney

Consumers Telecommunications Network

Ms Teresa Corbin, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Danielle Notara, Policy & Research Project Officer

Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman Ltd.

Ms Deirdre O'Donnell, Ombudsman

Vodafone Australia

Mr Michael Brealey, Manager Public Policy & Corporate Responsibility

Mr Matthew Russell, Public Policy

Mr Declan Wash, Head of Roaming

Ms Georgia-Kate Schubert, General Manager Public Policy & Corporate Responsibility

Wednesday, 3 December 2008 - Canberra

AMTA

Mr Brain Currie, AMTA Member & Regulatory Affairs Manager, Hutchison Telecommunications Australia Limited

Mr Andrew Scheridan, AMTA Member & General Manager, Interconnect & Economic Regulation Optus

Mr Chris Althaus, Chief Executive

Dr Tony Warren, Executive Director Regulatory Affairs, Public Policy & Communications