Appendix 4

List of participants in inspections

Bathurst, 3 April 1997

Mr Lew Laing, Regional Manager, Western Region, Roads and Traffic Authority

Councillor Paul Welsh, Deputy Mayor, Bathurst City Council, Central West Regional Organisation of Councils

Mr Mark Stocks, Administration Manager, Bathurst City Council, Central West Regional Organisation of Councils

Sydney, 3 April 1997

Mr Ken Scott-McKenzie, General Manager, Infrastructure Development, Abigroup–Obayashi Joint Venture

Mr Peter Brecht, Project Director, Abigroup-Obayashi Joint Venture

Townsville, 15 April 1997

Mrs Karen Peut, Executive Director, Roads Program, Queensland Department of Main Roads

Mr Paul Smith, Regional Director, Queensland Department of Main Roads

Mr Ian Rose, District Director, Queensland Department of Main Roads

Mr Dawson Wilkie, Manager, Roads and Drainage, Townsville City Council

Mount Isa, 16 April 1997

Mr Don Muir, Deputy Director General, Queensland Department of Main Roads

Mrs Karen Peut, Executive Director, Roads Program, Queensland Department of Main Roads

Mr Paul Smith, Regional Director, Queensland Department of Main Roads

Mr Ken Williamson, District Director, Queensland Department of Main Roads

Mr Anthony Meikle, Manager, Transportation and Marketing, BHP Minerals, Cannington Project

Mr Phil Baker, General Manager, Project Development, Ernest Henry Mining Pty Ltd, MIM Holdings Limited

Ms Kelly Moore, Corporate Affairs Adviser, MIM Holdings Limited

Halls Creek region, 17 April 1997

Mr Mike Wallwork, Executive Director, Contract and Works Management, Main Roads Western Australia

Mr Jim Mahoney, Kimberley Regional Manager, Main Roads Western Australia

Councillor Josie Farrer, President, Halls Creek Shire Council

Mr Bill Molloy, Acting Chief Executive Officer, Halls Creek Shire Council

Mr Brad Williamson, Assistant Director, Kimberley Development Commission

Mr Fred Murray JP, Human Resources Superintendent, Otter Mine

Adelaide, 30 April 1997

Mr Trevor Argent, Director, Investment and Planning, Department of Transport, South Australia

Mr Neville Haar, Project Manager, Department of Transport, South Australia

Melbourne, 6 May 1997

Mr Bruce Cochrane, General Manager, Road System Management, VicRoads

Murray River Crossings, 6 May 1997

Mr Charles Blomfield, Regional Manager, NSW Roads and Traffic Authority, South Western Region

Mr John McPhail, Bridge Engineer, NSW Roads and Traffic Authority, South Western Region

Mr Bruce Cochrane, General Manager, Road System Development, VicRoads

Mr Ian Barry, Team Leader, Strategic Planning, North East Region, VicRoads

Mr Ron Ghiggino, Executive Director, Mid Murray Regional Development Organisation Inc.

Ms Jane Hawkins, Executive Officer, Central Murray Regional Development Corporation

Councillor Bill Bott, Chairman Roads Committee, Local Government and Shires Association of NSW

Mr Peter Lenaghan, Shire Engineer, Hume Shire

Councillor Keith Barber, Corowa Shire

Mr John Babbs, Director Engineering Services, Corowa Shire

Councillor Peter Graham, Indigo Shire

Mr Peter Dudley, Director, Client Services, Moira Shire

Mr Dennis Kirby, Chief Executive Officer, Rural City of Swan Hill

Ms Jan Boynton, General Manager, Strategy and Planning, Shire of Campaspe

Councillor Steve O'Halloran, Mayor, Balranald Shire Council

Councillor Charles Loftus, Balranald Shire Council

Mr Laurie Eakin, Executive Director, Western Murray Development Inc.

Brisbane, 6 August 1997

Mr Dick Wharton, Director General, Queensland Department of Main Roads

Mr Don Muir, Deputy Director General, Queensland Department of Main Roads

Mrs Karen Peut, Executive Director, Roads Program, Queensland Department of Main Roads

Mr Bob Drew, District Director, Metropolitan, Queensland Department of Main Roads