С

Appendix C – List of hearings and witnesses

Wednesday, 24 May 2006 - CANBERRA

Triple R Broadcasters Ltd

Ms Kath Letch, Station Manager

Wednesday, 31 May 2006 - CANBERRA

Community Broadcasting Association of Australia

Ms Jan Forrester, Consultant

Mr Paul Mason, Senior Project Manager, Australian Music Radio Airplay Project

Mr Barry Melville, General Manager

Mr Paul Terdich, President

Wednesday, 14 June 2006 - CANBERRA

Community Broadcasting Foundation

Mr John Martin, President Mr Ian Stanistreet, Executive Director

Wednesday, 21 June 2006 - CANBERRA

Australian Indigenous Communications Association

Mr Patrick Malone, Chief Executive Officer Mr George Villaflor, Project & Research Officer

Thursday, 20 July 2006 - MELBOURNE

3KND/South East Indigenous Media Association

Mr Peter Johnson, Station Manager

92.3FM ZZZ Melbourne Ethnic Community Radio

Mr Martin Wright, Station Manager

Ms Joanna Curtin, Assistant Station Manager

C31 Melbourne & Victoria

Mr Greg Dee, Station Manager

Mr Peter Lane, Chairperson of the MCTC Board

Mr Peter McArthur, President of the MCTC Board

Ms Carly O'Donovan, Programming Manager

National Ethnic and Multicultural Broadcasters' Council

Mr Timothy Tolhurst, Executive Officer

Mr George Zangalis, President

Vision Australia

Mr Tim Evans, General Manager - Business Development

Mr Stephen Jolley, Manager, Vision Australia Radio

Mr Michael Simpson, General Manager - Policy & Advocacy

Western Radio Broadcasting Incorporated

Mr Rodney Boyd, General Manager

Friday, 21 July 2006 - ALICE SPRINGS

8CCC Community Radio Inc

Maria, Acting Station Manager

Mr Miguel Ociones, President

Central Australian Aboriginal Media Association

Mrs Priscilla Collins, Chief Executive Officer

Mr James Remedio, Radio Manager

Top End Aboriginal Bush Broadcasting Association

Ms Ella Geia, General Manager

Wednesday, 9 August 2006 - CANBERRA

Community Spectrum Taskforce (Open Spectrum Australia)

Mr Leo Berkeley, Chair

Ms Elinor Rennie, Research Fellow and Committee Member

Wednesday, 16 August 2006 - CANBERRA

National Indigenous Television Committee

Mr Peter Johnson, Committee Member Ms Michelle Harrison, Project Manager

Wednesday, 6 September 2006 - CANBERRA

Association of Christian Broadcasters

Mr Barry Grosser, President Mr David Turrell, Chief Executive Officer

Wednesday, 13 September 2006 - CANBERRA

Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Dr Simon Pelling, Acting Chief General Manager, Content and Media Division

Ms Jennifer Levy, Manager, Community Broadcasting

Wednesday, 1 November 2006 - CANBERRA

Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Dr Simon Pelling, Acting Chief General Manager, Content and Media Division

Ms Jennifer Levy, Manager, Community Broadcasting

Wednesday, 29 November 2006 - CANBERRA

Australian Communications and Media Authority

Mr Giles Tanner, General Manager, Inputs to Industry Division

Ms Lyn Maddock, Deputy Chair