

Appendix A - List of Submissions

Submission	Organisation/Individual
1	Ms Melissa Campbell
2	Confidential
3	Marine Enterprises & Construction Pty Ltd
4	Council of the Shire of Wentworth
5	Mr Herman Malbunka
6	Confidential
7	Institute for Aboriginal Development Inc
8	School of Education, Macquarie University
9	'Gindaaja' Yarrabah Youth Sports and Recreation Aboriginal Corporation
10	Greater Taree City Council
11	Confidential
12	Bega Garnbirringu Health Services Aboriginal Corporation
13	Warawara – Department of Indigenous Studies, Macquarie University
14	Anglican Counselling Service, Tamworth, New South Wales
15	Wingecarribee Reconciliation Group
16	Youth Affairs Council of Western Australia
17	Committee for Action for Aboriginal Rights

WE CAN DO IT!

Submission	Organisation/Individual
18	Gungyah Ngallingnee Aboriginal Corporation
19	Kurrawang Aboriginal Christian Community Inc
20	ATSIC, Wongatha Regional Council
21	Aboriginal Housing Company Ltd
22	Aboriginal Education Program, University of New South Wales
23	Ms Maureen Stack
24	Kerry Ryder
25	Mamu Medical Service Ltd
26	Grannies Group
27	First Nations Advantage Credit Union
28	National Assembly of the Uniting Church in Australia
29	Mr James Forscutt
30	The WA Catholic Social Justice Council
31	Research Team on Aboriginal English, Edith Cowan University
32	Confidential
33	Mental Health Council of Australia
34	Sister Bernadene Daly
35	Bourke Shire Council
36	Aboriginal Community Elders Service
37	City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder Community and Development Services
38	Confidential
39	Indigenous Land Corporation
40	Western Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils Ltd
41	Tangentyere Council Inc
42	Australian Women's Intra Network
43	Tranby Aboriginal College
44	Kulai Pre-School Aboriginal Corporation

Submission	Organisation/Individual
45	Public Health Services, Queensland Health
46	Confidential
47	Confidential
48	Mr Lloyd Appo
49	Kula-marra Aboriginal Corporation Inc
50	Mr Edward Hampton JP
51	Miller-Beeliar Aboriginal Corporation
52	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commercial Development Corporation
53	Australasian Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine, The Royal Australasian College of Physicians
54	Ballina Shire Council
55	Confidential
56	Burns Aldis Community Development Consultants
57	Confidential
58	Community Services Department, Wagga Wagga City Council
59	Aboriginal Housing Board of Victoria
60	Indigenous Housing Association Inc
61	ATSIC Commissioner Northern Territory – North Zone
62	Northern Land Council
63	Broome Aboriginal Media Association
64	Federation of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Languages
65	Hornsby Area Residents for Reconciliation
66	National Aboriginal History and Heritage Council
67	The Hon John Anderson MP
68	Equal Opportunity Commission, Western Australia
69	Department of Family and Community Services

WE CAN DO IT!

Submission	Organisation/Individual
69	Department of Family and Community Services
70	Kempsey Koori Artists Aboriginal Corporation
71	Kempsey Shire Council
72	ATSIC, Victorian State Office (incorporating Binjirru and Tumbukka Regional Councils)
73	Anglicare Australia
74	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission
75	Department of Education, Training and Youth Affairs
76	Krurungal Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Corporation for Welfare, Resource and Housing
77	Youth Coalition of the ACT
78	Tenants Advice Service Inc of Western Australia
79	Australian Education Union
80	Central Australian Aboriginal Congress Inc
81	National Tertiary Education Union
82	Confidential
83	ATSIC, Murdi Paaki Regional Council
84	Brisbane City Council
85	The Social Responsibilities Commission, Anglican Province of Western Australia
86	Department of Health and Aged Care
87	ATSIC, Queanbeyan Regional Council
88	Mr S Gordon ATSIC Commissioner New South Wales West and Mr H Whyman, Chairperson Binaal Billa Regional Council
89	ATSIC, Sydney Regional Council
90	Western Australian Government
91	CONFIDENTIAL
92	Zabia Chmielewski
93	Mr Peter Bird

Submission	Organisation/Individual
94	Australian Capital Territory Government
95	South Australian Government
96	Ms Janet Narkle and Ms Laurel Muppy
97	Queensland Government
98	Northern Territory Government
99	Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs Senator the Hon John Herron
100	Equal Opportunity Commission of Victoria
101	Ms Margaret Horngold
102	Winnunga Nimmityjah Aboriginal Medical/Health Service
103	Department of Family and Community Services (Supplementary)
104	Anaconda Nickel Ltd
105	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission (Supplementary)
106	National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation
107	Aboriginal Medical Services Alliance Northern Territory
108	ATSIC Commissioner Northern Territory – North Zone (Supplementary)
109	Tangentyere Council Inc (Supplementary)
110	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission (Supplementary)
111	Government of Western Australian (Supplementary)
112	Department of Employment, Workplace Relations and Small Business
113	Youth Coalition of the ACT (Supplementary)
114	Tenants Advice Service Inc of Western Australia (Supplementary)

WE CAN DO IT!