

# Appendix B - List of hearings and witnesses

Wednesday, 21 November 2012 - Sydney

### Individuals

**Prof Colin Tatz** 

# Australian Rugby League Commission

Mr Shane Mattiske, Interim Chief Executive Officer

# Australian Rugby Union

Ms Julie Lawson, National Education and Participation Coordinator

Mr David Sykes, Government Affairs Adviser

#### Basketball Australia

Mr Graeme Allen, General Manager, Game Development and Chief of Staff

Ms Kristina Keneally, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Elysha O'Neill, Schools Engagement Officer

# **Clontarf Foundation**

Mr Gerard Neesham, Chief Executive Officer

# Lloyd McDermott Rugby Development Team Inc

Mr Tom Evans, Executive Officer

### National Aboriginal Sporting Chance Academy

Ms Belinda Duarte, Chairperson

Ms Georgina Nash, Education Programs Manager

Mr Stewart Okell, South Sydney Project Officer, Walan Barramal Academy

### National Centre of Indigenous Excellence

Mr Ben Bowen, Life Team Leader

Ms Carla McGrath, Manager, Program and Sustainability

Mr Shane Phillips, Chief Executive Officer, Tribal Warrior Association National Rugby League

> Ms Trish Crews, General Manager, Community, Culture and Diversity Mr Mark deWeerd, Community Program Manager, Culture and Diversity Mr Richard Kilian, Program Manager, Indigenous Community

### Thursday, 22 November 2012 - Melbourne

#### Individuals

Prof Michael Dodson

Dr William Fogarty

Dr Bruce Hearn Mackinnon

Mr Peter Sheehan

Mrs Catherine Sheehan

Mr Ross Tanimu

# Academy of Sport, Health and Education

Mr Phillip Guthrie, Manager

#### **AFL**

Ms Julie Warren, Manager, Indigenous Employment Program

# Australian Drug Foundation

Ms Liz Archer, Consultant

Mr Jon McGregor, Community Programs Manager

### Cricket Australia

Mr Sebastian Kipman, Advisor, Government and Community Relations

#### David Wirrpanda Foundation

Miss Kate Malpass, Program Mentor

#### Melbourne Aboriginal Youth Sport and Recreation Centre

Mr Jason Tamiru, Arts and Culture

#### Netball Australia

Ms Nadine Cohen, Head of Strategy and Government Liaison

Ms Kathryn Palmer, Chief Executive Officer

# Korin Gamadji Institute

Ms Belinda Duarte, Director

#### vicsport

Mr Anthony Bowd, Business Operations Manager

# Victorian Aboriginal Community Services Association Ltd

Dr Alfred Bamblett, Chief Executive Officer

# Thursday, 29 November 2012 - Canberra

# Indigenous Marathon Project

Ms Nadine Hunt, Project Officer and Deadly Fun Run Coordinator

Ms Laura Oldfield, Media and Communications Manager

Mr Timothy Rowe, Chief Executive Officer

#### VicHealth

Ms Caroline Walker, Executive Manager

#### Thursday, 6 December 2012 - Brisbane

#### Individuals

Dr Steven Rynne, Lecturer, University of Queensland

# Brisbane Broncos Rugby League Club

Mr Scott Czislowski, Government Project Manager

#### **Evonne Goolagong Foundation**

Mr Roger Cawley, Acting Chief Executive Officer

Mrs Evonne Goolagong-Cawley, Chairperson

## Former Origin Greats Queensland

Mr Matthew Martin, Education Program Manager

Mr Gene Miles, Executive Chairman

#### Hockey Australia

Mr Grant Weir, Game Development Manager

#### Hockey Queensland Inc

Ms Kim Guerin, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Julie McNeil, Program Manager, Remote and Indigenous

Communities Hockey Program

#### Institute for Urban Indigenous Health

Mr John Brady, Program Coodinator, Indigenous Youth Sports Program

Dr Alison Nelson, Manager, Workforce Development and Allied Health

### Northern Pride Rugby League Club

Mr Rod Jensen, Manager, Take Pride Program Learn Earn Legend

### National Rugby League

Mr Arthur Eustace-Earle, Government Relations Adviser (Queensland)

# North Queensland Toyota Cowboys

Mrs Fiona Pelling, Community Relations Manager

# Queensland Aboriginal and Islander Health Council

Mr Selwyn Button, Chief Excecutive Officer

# Queensland Rugby League

Mr Joseph McDermott, Manager, Game Development

# Swimming Australia Ltd

Mr Adam Pine, General Manager, Strategic Relations

#### Tennis Australia

Mr Tim Browne, Legal Counsel,

Mrs Brenda Tierney, Inclusion Co-ordinator

#### Titans 4 Tomorrow

Mr Joshua Creamer, Chairman

Mr Matthew Francis, General Manager

Ms Christine Halliwell, Chief Operating Officer

Mr Preston Campbell, Learn Earn Legend Ambassador

Mr Michael Searle, Managing Director

# Thursday, 7 February 2013 - Canberra

# Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations

Mr Matt Davies, Group Manager, Youth and Inclusive Education

Mr Stephen Goodwin, Manager, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Schooling Branch

Ms Brenda Love, Branch Manager

#### Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Ms Caroline Edwards, Group Manager, Strategic Priorities and Land

Mr Robert Ryan, Branch Manager, Remote Priorities

Ms Fiona Smart, Branch Manager, Women's Safety and Family Violence Branch

# Thursday, 14 February 2013 - Canberra

# **Australian Sports Commission**

Mr Geoff Howes, Acting General Manager, Sports Development Division

# Department of Regional Australia, Local Government, Arts and Sport

Mr Arthur (Bill) Rowe, Fist Assistant Secretary, Office for Sport

Ms Celia Street, Assistant Secretary, Sport Policy and Programs Branch, Office for Sport

# **Left-Field Business Solutions**

Mr Carl Currey, Director