# С

# **Appendix C – Public Hearings**

# Wednesday, 30 May 2012 - CANBERRA

# Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Dr Ilona Catherine Stobutzki, Acting Assistant Secretary, Fisheries and Quantitative Sciences Branch

# Australian Fisheries Management Authority

Mr John Bridge, General Manager, Corporate Governance

Dr James Findlay, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Beth Gibson, Senior Manager, Research and Policy

Dr Nick Rayns, Executive Manager, Fisheries

# Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr Reg Butler, Acting Assistant Secretary, Animal Health Policy Branch

Dr Andrew Cupit, Acting Assistant Secretary, Animal Biosecurity Branch

Mr Gordon Neil, Assistant Secretary, Sustainable Resource Management Division

Mr Ian Thompson, First Assistant Secretary, Sustainable Resource Management Division

# Wednesday, 20 June 2012 - CANBERRA

# **Fisheries Research and Development Corporation**

Dr Patrick Hone, Executive Director

# The Hon. Harry Woods, Chair

#### Wednesday, 27 June 2012 - CANBERRA

#### Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency

Ms Jo Mummery, Assistant Secretary, Science and International Adaptation Branch

#### Friday, 29 June 2012 - CANBERRA

# Individuals

Dr Robert Kearney

# Australian Marine Alliance

Mr Dean Logan, Chief Executive

# Office of the Chief Scientist

Dr Michael Hughes, Director

### The University of Melbourne

Assoc. Prof. Robert Day, Department of Zoology

Dr Timothy Dempster, Department of Zoology

#### World Wildlife Fund Australia

Prof Michael Harte, National Manager Marine

# Monday, 9 July 2012 - PERTH

#### Aquaculture Council of Western Australia

Mr Trevor Blinco, Chair

Dr Bruce Phillips, Committee Member

# **Challenger Institute of Technology**

Mr Gregory Ian Jenkins, Director, Australian Centre for Applied Aquaculture Research

# Department of Fisheries Western Australia

Dr Warwick Jeffrey Fletcher, Executive Director, Research

Mr Timothy Robert Nicholas, Acting Deputy Director General

# **Murdoch University**

Prof Neil Randell Loneragan, Professor of Fisheries Science and Director, Centre for Fish, Fisheries and Aquatic Ecosystem Research

Prof Alan John Lymbery, Associate Professor of Parasitology and Deputy Director, Centre for Fish, Fisheries and Aquatic Ecosystem Research

# Recfishwest

Dr Andrew Rowland, Chief Executive Officer

Miss Ellen Smith, Regional Policy Officer

# University of Western Australia

Prof Euan Sinclair Harvey, Associate Professor, Oceans Institute

Mrs Tara McLaren, General Manager, Oceans Institute

# Western Australian Fishing Industry Council

Mr Neil MacGuffie, Research Officer

Mr Richard Stevens, Development and Extension Manager

# Western Australian Museum

Dr Jane Fromont, Head of Department of Aquatic Zoology

Ms Diana Susanne Jones, Executive Director, Collections and Research

Mrs Susan Morrison, Collection Manager, Fish Section of Aquatic Zoology

#### Thursday, 12 July 2012 - HOBART

# Individuals

Ms Miranda Howie

Dr Elizabeth Smith

# **Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation**

Mr Ian David Cresswell, Acting Director, Wealth from Oceans National Research Flagship

Dr Nicholas G Elliott, Aquaculture Breeds Stream Leader, Food Futures Flagship Dr Anthony David Smith, Stream Leader, Ecosystem Based Development, Wealth from Oceans National Research Flagship

# Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment

Mr Robert Gott, Director, Marine Resources

# **Environmental Defenders Office (Tas) Inc**

Ms Jessica Feehely, Principal Lawyer

# Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies

Professor Colin David Buxton, Director, Fisheries, Aquaculture & Coasts Centre

# Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies

Associate Professor Caleb Gardner, Program Leader, Fisheries

# **Tasmanian Conservation Trust**

Mr Jon Bryan, Marine Spokesperson

Mr Peter McGlone, Director

# Tasmanian Salmonid Growers Association Ltd.

Dr Adam Robert Main, Chief Executive Officer

# **Tasmanian Seafood Industry Council**

Mr Neil Eric Stump, Chief Executive

# Tuesday, 31 July 2012 - TOWNSVILLE

# Individuals

Mr Walter Starck

# Australian Institute of Marine Science (AIMS)

Ms Susan English, Manger, Government Business

Dr Mike Hall, Principal Research Scientist

# Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation CSIRO

Dr Nigel Preston, Research Scientist, Theme Leader, Breed Engineering, Food Futures Flagship

# James Cook University

Professor Michael Kingsford, Head of School, Marine and Tropical Biology

A/Professor Colin Simpfendorfer, Director, Centre for Sustainable Tropical Fisheries and Aquaculture

# Pacific Reef Fisheries (Australia) Pty Ltd

Mr Alistair Dick, General Manager & President

#### Sunfish Queensland Inc

Ms Judith Lynne, Executive Officer

#### Wednesday, 15 August 2012 - CANBERRA

#### Australian Marine Conservation Society

Miss Tooni Mahto, Marine Campaigns Officer

# **NSW Department of Primary Industries**

Professor Steven James Kennelly, Director Fisheries Research

#### Monday, 20 August 2012 - CANBERRA

#### Australian Museum

Ms Patricia Ann Hutchings, Senior Principal Research Scientist

Dr Jeffrey Martin Leis, Senior Principal Research Scientist

# **Commonwealth Fisheries Association**

Mr Brian Jeffriess, Director

Ms Trixi Madon, Chief Executive Officer

#### Food Standards Australia New Zealand

Ms Marion Joy Healy, Executive Manager

Mr Steve McCutcheon, Chief Executive Officer

# Queensland Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr Warwick Nash, Science Leader, Fisheries and Aquaculture

# Wednesday, 22 August 2012 - CANBERRA

#### Seafood Cooperative Research Centre

Dr Len Stephens, Managing Director

## University of Western Australia

Professor Carlos M Duarte, Director, The Oceans Institute

# Wednesday, 12 September 2012 - CANBERRA

# Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Dr Ilona Catherine Stobutzki, Acting Assistant Secretary, Fisheries and Quantitative Sciences Branch

#### Australian Fisheries Management Authority

Dr Nick Rayns, Executive Manager, Fisheries

# Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Dr Robert Biddle, Assistant Secretary

Mr Gordon Neil, Assistant Secretary

Mr Ian Thompson, First Assistant Secretary, Sustainable Resource Management Division

# Fisheries Research & Development Corporation

Mr Brett McCallum, Director

#### **Fisheries Research and Development Corporation**

Dr Patrick Hone, Executive Director

#### Wednesday, 19 September 2012 - CANBERRA

# Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities

Mr Dean Knudson, First Assistant Secretary, Environment Assessment & Compliance Division

Mr Stephen Oxley, First Assistant Secretary, Marine Division