Inquiry into Tax Disputes

On 2 June 2014, the Minister for Finance and Acting Assistant Treasurer, Senator the Hon Mathias Cormann, referred a tax disputes inquiry to the Committee. On 4 June 2014, the Committee adopted the inquiry.

The Committee tabled its report on 26 March 2015.

Committee Secretariat contact:

PO Box 6021
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 4821
Fax: 02 6277 2220

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Add | Email Print

About this inquiry

The Committee is to inquire into and report on disputes between taxpayers and the Australian Taxation Office (ATO).

Past Public Hearings

26 Nov 2014: Canberra, ACT
29 Oct 2014: Canberra, ACT
22 Oct 2014: Canberra, ACT


Inquiry Status

Report tabled


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at

Back to top