

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Inquiry into the Government's Direct Action Plan

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 7 March 2014

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, CANBERRA

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Professor Ross Garnaut, - by teleconference
9.00 am	CSIRO (Submission 102) Dr Alex Wonhas, Director, Energy Flagship Dr Michael Battaglia, Deputy Director, Sustainable Agriculture Flagship
9.35 am	Investor Group on Climate Change (Submission 93) Mr Nathan Fabian, Chief Executive
	Institute of Energy Economics and Financial Analysis Mr Tim Buckley, Director of Energy Finance Studies, Australasia
10.15 am	Clean Energy Finance Corporation (Submission 75) Ms Jillian Broadbent AO, Chair Mr Oliver Yates, Chief Executive Officer Mr Andrew Powell, Chief Financial Officer
11.00 am	Climate Change Authority (Submission 51) Mr Bernie Fraser, Chair Ms Anthea Harris, Chief Executive Officer
12.00 pm	Adjournment