

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Performance, importance and role of Australia Post in Australian communities and its operations in relation to licensed post offices

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 6 December 2013

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, CANBERRA

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Licensed Post Office Group Ms Angela Cramp, LPO Group Foundation Member Mr Tony Buskariol, LPO Group Member, Concorde West, New South Wales Mr Silvio Villani, LPO Group Member, Nanango, Queensland
11.00 am	Break
11.10 am	Post Office Agents Association Limited Mr Ian Kerr, Chief Executive Officer Mr Bob Chizzoniti, POAAL Director Mr Dennis Jenner, POAAL Director Mr Chris Campbell, POAAL Director
12.40 pm	Lunch break
1.15 pm	CWU Australia - National Office Mr Martin O'Nea, National Assistant Secretary Ms Carol Gee, Senior Industrial Officer
2.00 pm	Australia Post Mr Ahmed Fahour, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Mrs Christine Corbett, Executive General Manager, Retail and Consumer Mr Paul Burke, Corporate Secretary Mr Russell Ramey, General Manager, Retail Sales and Service
3.30 pm	Department of Finance Ms Stacie Hall, Assistant Secretary, Government Business Advice Branch Department of Communications Mr Keith Besgrove, First Assistant Secretary Mr Duncan McIntyre, Assistant Secretary
4.00 pm	Adjournment