

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Therapeutic Goods and Other Legislation Amendment (Vaping Reforms) Bill 2024 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 2 May 2024

Committee Room 2S1, Parliament House Canberra

Time	Witness
1.00 pm	Australian Council of State School Organisations (Submission 13) Mr Damien Ellwood, President Mrs Dianne Giblin, Chief Executive Officer
	Kidsafe WA (Submission 15) Mr Scott Phillips, Chief Executive Officer
	Australian Parents Council Mrs Jenny Branch-Allen, President
1.45 pm	Alcohol and Drug Foundation (Submission 7) Dr Erin Lalor, Chief Executive Officer Mr Robert Taylor, Manager, Policy and Engagement
	Australian Alcohol & Other Drugs Council (Submission 20) Ms Melanie Walker, Chief Executive Officer Mr James Dunne, Policy and Projects Coordinator
	Dr Colin Mendelsohn (Submission 21)
2.15 pm	Panel of Independent Vaping Store Owners The Vape Store – Ms Jacqeline Munn Vape4life – Mr Craig Jackman Flavourhype Distribution – Mr Greg Isaacs
	Vaping Consumer Mr Justin Leary
3.00 pm	Police Federation of Australia (Submission 12) Mr Scott Weber, Chief Executive Officer
	Dr James Martin (Submission 25)
	Dr Alex Wodak (Submission 33)
	Australian Secondary Principals' Association Mr Andy Mison, President

3.45 pm	Break
4.00 pm	Australian Border Force Mr Michael Outram, Commissioner Mr Tim Fitzgerald, Deputy CommissionerNational Vaping Working Group Ms Susan Pearce, Co-Chair, and Secretary of NSW HealthAustralian Federal Police Ms Kirsty Schofield, Assistant Commissioner
4.45 pm	Department of Health and Aged Care (Submission 1) Professor Anothony Lawler, Deputy Secretary, Health Products Regulation Group Dr Bridget Gilmour-Walsh, Principal Legal and Policy Adviser, Health Products Regulation Group Mr Chris Bedford, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Regulatory Practice & Support Division Mrs Tiali Goodchild, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Population Health Division Ms Karlie Brown, Assistant Secretary Tobacco and E-Cigarette Control Branch Ms Mandy Edlington, Acting Assistant Secretary, Vaping Legislative Reform Branch Ms Nicole McLay, Assistant Secretary, Vaping Implementation and Enforcement Branch
5.30 pm	Adjournment