

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Social Services Legislation Amendment (Cashless Debit Card) Bill 2017

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 12 October 2017

John Forrest Room Quality Inn Railway Motel & Function Centre, 51 Forrest Street, Kalgoorlie

Time	Witness
9.00 am	City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder
9.30 am	Shire of Coolgardie Mr Malcolm Cullen, Shire President Mrs Betty Logan, Councillor
	Shire of Leonora Mr Jim Epis, Chief Executive Officer Mr Ross Norrie, Deputy President
	Shire of Laverton
	Shire of Menzies Mr Ian Tucker, Councillor
10.15 am	Mr Matt Taylor
10.45 am	Morning tea
10.55 am	Ceduna Koonibba Aboriginal Health Service Aboriginal Corporation (via teleconference) (Submission 23) Ms Zell Dodd, Chief Executive Officer Mr Leeroy Bilney, Deputy Chairperson Ms Denise Karagiannis, Acting Program Manager Ms Kim Lovibond, Business Manager, Tullawon Health Service Inc. Aboriginal Health Council of Western Australia (Submission 21)
	Mr Shaun Wyn-Jones, Senior Policy Officer
11.50 am	Australian Red Cross Miss Ada Hanson, Community Development Officer
	Kalgoorlie-Boulder Aboriginal Community Residents' Group Mr Brian Champion, Deputy Chairperson, Goldfields Aboriginal Reference Group
	Mr Linden Brownley
12.35 pm	Lunch

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Social Services Legislation Amendment (Cashless Debit Card) Bill 2017

1.35 pm	Kalgoorlie-Boulder Chamber of Commerce and Industry Inc. Mrs Simone de Been, Chief Executive Officer Mr Bill McKenzie, Executive Member
	Mrs Kerry Holman, Owner, Kalgoorlie Newsagency
	Australian Hotels Association Western Australia (via teleconference) (Submission 4)
	Ms Victoria Jackson, Government Relations Manager Mr Michael Andrew, Membership and Regulatory Advice Manager
2.35 pm	Yamatji Marlpa Aboriginal Corporation (via teleconference) Ms Ailan Tran, Senior Communications Advisor
	Goldfields Land and Sea Council (Submission 22) Ms Maria Meredith, Vice Chairperson Mr Trevor Donaldson, Native Title Cultural Liaison Manager
3.35 pm	Afternoon tea
3.40 pm	MG Corporation (via teleconference) (Submission 6) Mr Lawford Benning, Chairperson Mr Allan Wedderburn, Chief Executive Officer
	Superintendent Allan Adams, District Superintendent, Kimberley Police District, WA Police (via teleconference)
4.15 pm	Ms Jacqueline Spurling
	Wunan Foundation (via teleconference)
5.00 pm	Western Australian Council of Social Service (via teleconference) (Submission 7) Mr Chris Twomey, Leader, Policy Development and Research
5.30 pm	Adjournment