

## ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

## Telecommunications Legislation Amendment (Competition and Consumer) Bill 2017 and Telecommunications (Regional Broadband Scheme) Charge Bill 2017

## **PUBLIC HEARING** Thursday 10 August 2017

## **Committee Room 2S1** Parliament House, CANBERRA

Time	Witness
6.00 pm	<b>Telstra</b> (Submission 9) Mr Bill Gallagher, General Counsel, Telstra Wholesale and Corporate Affairs Mr James Shaw, Head of Government Relations
6.30 pm	OptiComm (Submission 11) Mr Paul Cross, Chief Executive Officer Mr Phil Smith, Chief Regulatory Officer  TPG Telecom (Submission 2) Mr Tony Moffatt, General Counsel
7.00 pm	Optus (Submission 13) Mr Andrew Sheridan, Acting Vice President, Corporate and Regulatory Affairs Mr Luke Van Hooft, Director, Economic Regulation, Corporate and Regulatory Affairs
7.30 pm	Department of Communications and the Arts (Submission 10) Mr Andrew Madsen, Assistant Secretary, Broadband Implementation Branch, Infrastructure & Consumer Division Mr Philip Mason, Assistant Secretary, Telecommunications Competition Branch, Market Reforms Division
	NBN Co (Submission 7) Ms Caroline Lovell, Chief Regulatory Officer