

## **COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE**

Number of women in Australia who have had transvaginal mesh implants and related matters

## PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 3 August 2017

## Legislative Council Committee Room Victorian Parliament, Melbourne

Time	Witness
9.15 am	Three private individuals who have lodged personal accounts
10.00 am	Public Health Association of Australia (including Women's Health Special Interest Group) (Submission 20) Associate Professor Angela Dawson, Convenor of the Women's Health Special Interest Group
10.45 am	Morning tea
11.00 am	Statements from individuals – private session Pre-registration required
11.30 am	Statements from individuals – public session Pre-registration required
12.00 pm	Consumers Health Forum of Australia (via teleconference) (Submission 26) Ms Jo Root, Policy Manager
	Health Issues Centre Mr Danny Vadasz, Chief Executive Officer
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.45 pm	National Association of Specialist Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (via teleconference) (Submission 49) Dr Gary Swift, President  Urological Society of Australia and New Zealand (Submission 42) Dr Gareline Developer Hypologists
2.30 pm	Dr Caroline Dowling, Urologist  Urogynaecology Departments at Mercy Hospital for Women and Monash Health (Submission 44)  Dr Alison De Souza, Urogynaecologist, Mercy Hospital for Women  Professor Peter Dwyer, Head, Urogynaecology Department, Mercy Hospital for Women
	Monash Health (Submission 47) Associate Professor Anna Rosamilia, Head of Pelvic Floor Unit, Moorabbin Hospital Dr Fay Chao, Urogynaecologist
3.15 pm	Afternoon tea

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE
Number of women in Australia who have had transvaginal mesh implants and related matters

3.30 pm	Australia Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care (via teleconference) (Submission 46) Adjunct Professor Debora Picone, Chief Executive Officer Dr Robert Herkes, Clinical Director Adjunct Professor Kathy Meleady PSM, Director, Commonwealth Programs
4.15 pm	Department of Health (including Therapeutic Goods Administration) (Submissio n 19) Adjunct Professor John Skerritt, Deputy Secretary, Therapeutic Goods Administration Mr Tim Greenaway, First Assistant Secretary, Therapeutic Goods Administration Ms Adriana Platona, First Assistant Secretary, Therapeutic Goods Administration Ms Cheryl McRae, Assistant Secretary, Therapeutic Goods Administration
5.15 pm	Adjournment