

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Delivery of outcomes under the National Disability Strategy 2010-2020 to build inclusive and accessible communities

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 6 July 2017

Legislative Council Committee Room Victorian Parliament, Spring Street, Melbourne

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Deaf Australia (Submission 33) Mr Kyle Miers, Chief Executive
9.45 am	Bus Association Victoria Dr Chris Lowe, Executive Director Mr Peter Kavanagh, Director, Member Services
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.45 am	Mornington Peninsular Shire Council - All Abilities Consultative Committee (Submission 32) Mrs Elizabeth Kent, Chair Ms Karen Fankhauser, Vice Chairperson Ms Belinda Rodman, Committee member Miss Kate Hills, Senior Social Planner - Health & Wellbeing, Mornington Peninsula Shire
11.30 am	Australian Federation of Disability Organisations (Submission 43) Mr Ross Joyce, Chief Executive Officer Mr Patrick McGee, National Manager – Policy, Advocacy and Research Ms Jessica Zammit, National Manager – Workforce Participation
12.15 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	Australian Rehabilitation and Assistive Technology Association (Submission 22) Mr Carl Thompson, Board Member Mr David Harraway, Member
2.00 pm	Visionary Design Development (Submission 31) Ms Mary Ann Jackson, Managing Director
2.45 pm	Brotherhood of St Laurence (Submission 34) Mr Robert Hudson, Group Central Manager, Programs and Policy Mr Daniel Leighton, General Manager, Local Area Coordination Ms Amanda Pagan, Principal Research Fellow, Inclusive Communities
3.30 pm	Adjournment