

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON CORPORATIONS AND FINANCIAL SERVICES

Whistleblower protections in the corporate, public and not-for-profit sectors

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 27 April 2017

Victoria Ballroom South Parkroyal Hotel Melbourne Airport

Time	Witness
8.50 am	The Ethics Centre (via teleconference) (Submission 11) Dr Simon Longstaff, Executive Director
	Transparency International Australia (Submission 15) Ms Serena Lillywhite, Chief Executive Officer Mr Greg Thompson, Director
9.30 am	DLA Piper Australia (via teleconference) (Submission 8) Ms Rani John, Partner
10.10 am	Break
10.20 am	Australian Council of Trade Unions (Submission 40) Mr Trevor Clarke, Director, Industrial and Legal
10.50 am	Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees (Submission 24) Ms Eva Scheerlinck, Chief Executive Officer Mr Jacob Sims, Research Officer
11.30 am	Media, Entertainment & Arts Alliance (via teleconference) (Submission 55) Mr Paul Murphy, Chief Executive Mr Matthew Chesher, Director, Legal and Policy
12.10 pm	Lunch
1.00 pm	The Institute of Internal Auditors (<i>Submission 21</i>) Mr Peter Jones, Chief Executive Officer Mr Tony Rasman, Public Affairs Manager
	Association of Corporate Counsel Australia (Submission 35) Ms Tanya Khan, Vice President & Managing Director Mr Phil Ware, ACC Australia Member Mr Mike Madden, ACC Australia Member
1.40 pm	Maurice Blackburn Lawyers (Submission 69) Mr Joshua Bornstein, Director/Principal
2.20 pm	Break
2.30 pm	Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security (IGIS) Mr Jake Blight, Deputy Inspector-General

Committee Secretary: Patrick Hodder PO Box 6100, Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: +61 2 6277 3583 Fax: +61 2 6277 5719 Email: <u>corporations.joint@aph.gov.au</u> Internet: <u>www.aph.gov.au/joint_corporations</u>

3.10 pm	Flinders University (Submission 14) Dr Vivienne Brand, Associate Professor Dr Sulette Lombard, Senior Lecturer
3.50 pm	Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) (Submission 51) Mr John Price, Commissioner Mr Andrew Fawcett, Senior Executive Leader, Strategic Policy Mr Warren Day, Senior Executive Leader, Assessment and Intelligence
	Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC) (Submission 12) Mr Ian Lawrence, Director, Law Reform and Competition Advocacy Mr Marcus Bezzi, Executive General Manager, Competition Enforcement
4.50 pm	Adjournment