

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Retirement of coal fired power stations

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 9 November 2016

Senate Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
12.00 pm	Climate Council Mr Andrew Stock, Climate Councillor
	The Climate Institute Mr Erwin Jackson, Deputy Chief Executive Officer Ms Olivia Kember, Head of Policy
1.00 pm	The Australia Institute Mr Roderick Campbell, Research Director
	Associate Professor Frank Jotzo
	Australian Conservation Foundation Ms Kelly O'Shanassy, CEO
2.00 pm	Suspension
4.30 pm	Mr Michael Mersmann, Director Globalisation/European Policy at IGBCE
	Mr Norbert Maus, Chair, Works Council of RAG
5.30 pm	Australian Council of Trade Unions Ms Ged Kearney, ACTU President
	Construction Forestry Mining and Energy Union Mr Tony Maher, National President, CFMEU Mr Andrew Vickers, General Secretary, CFMEU Mining and Energy Division Mr Peter Colley, National Research Director, CFMEU Mining and Energy Division
	Electrical Trades Union Adjunct Professor Sally Weller, Visiting Fellow, Centre for Religion Politics and Society, Australia Catholic University
6.30 pm	Adjournment