

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

Health

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 8 October 2015

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.45 am	Via teleconference: Queensland Health (Submission 69) Ms Bronwyn Nardi, Acting Deputy Director General, Strategy, Policy and Planning Division Mrs Diane Maurer, Director, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Branch, Strategy, Policy and Planning Division
10.30 am	Via teleconference: Northern Territory Department of Health (Submission 148) Mr Mike Melino, Executive Director Strategy and Reform Mr Michael Kalimnios, Chief Operating Officer, Top End Health Service Mrs Susan Korner, Chief Operating Officer, Central Australia Health Service
11.15 am	Break
11.30 am	Poche Centre for Indigenous Health (Submission 161) Ms Kylie Gwynne, Director
12.15 pm	Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP) (Submission 115) Dr Brad Murphy (via teleconference), Chair, National Faculty of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health
	Royal Australian College Of General Practitioners (Submission 115) Dr Tim Senior, Medical Advisor, National Faculty for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health
1.00 pm	Break
2.00 pm	National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (Submission 86) Mr Matthew Cooke, Chairperson Mr Chris O'Connell, Chief Operations Officer Dr Robert Starling, Chief Information Officer Ms Sandy Gillies, General Manager, Queensland Aboriginal & Islander Health Council (QAIHC) Mr Troy Reeves, External Stakeholder Relations Advisor

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH Health

2.45 pm	Department of Health Dr Wendy Southern, Deputy Secretary Ms Tania Rishniw, Acting First Assistant Secretary Ms Meredeth Taylor, Assistant Secretary Ms Alison Killen, Assistant Secretary Mr Paul McCormack, Assistant Secretary Ms Nicole Jarvis, Acting Assistant Secretary – Mental Health Early Intervention Ms Share Analysed Assistant Secretary Princer Health Naturals Establishment
4.45 pm	Ms Sharon Appleyard, Assistant Secretary, Primary Health Network Establishment Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet Mr Robert Ryan, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Community Safety and Policy Division Mr Gibson Brendan, Assistant Secretary, Health Branch Mr Matthew James, Assistant Secretary IAG Information and Evaluation Branch Adjournment