

## **ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE**

## **Australia's Innovation System**

## PUBLIC HEARING Monday 24 August 2015

## Committee Room 1 Legislative Council Committee Office, Ground Floor, 18-32 Parliament Place, West Perth

Time	Witness
9.15 am	CISCO Internet of Everything Innovation Centre, Curtin University Mr Kevin Bloch, Chief Technology Officer (via teleconference) Mr Mark Patterson, WA Regional Manager
9.55 am	Medical Technology Association of Australia (via teleconference) (Submission 125) Ms Susi Tegen, Chief Executive Ms Roslyn Mitchelson, Industry Policy Manager
10.35 am	University of Western Australia Mr David Harrison, Director, Governance and Corporate Communications Mr Mark Stickells, Director, Energy and Minerals Institute
11.15 am	Break
11.20 am	Hofmann Engineering Pty Ltd Mr Erich Hofmann, Managing Director Mr Eckhard Bremer, Chief Financial Officer
12.00 pm	Resources Innovation through Information Technology (Submission 38) Mr Paul Lucey, Director Mr Zane Prickett, Director Mr Justin Strharsky, Director
12.40 pm	EY (Submission 52) Mr Robin Parsons, Partner Mr Ezra Hefter, Partner
1.20 pm	Lunch
2.10 pm	Centre for Offshore Foundation Systems Professor Christophe Gaudin
2.50 pm	Regional Universities Network (via teleconference) (Submission 22) Professor Peter Lee
3.30 pm	Winthrop Professor Tim Mazzarol (private capacity)
4.00 pm	Adjournment