

## LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## Impact of the 2014 and 2015 Commonwealth Budget decisions on the Arts

## PUBLIC HEARING Friday 18 September 2015

## Quest on Franklin Quest Serviced Appartments, 74 Franklin Street, Adelaide

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Arts Industry Council of South Australia (Submission 736) Ms Gail Kovatseff, Chair
9.00 am	South Australian Youth Arts Theatre Co (Submission 230) Ms Claire Glenn, Tutor/Director/Theatre-Maker/Actor Ms Rebecca Pannell, Managing Director/Creative Producer
	Carclew (Submission 457) Ms Tricia Walton, Chief Executive
	Windmill Theatre (Submission 673) Ms Sandy Verschoor, General Manager & Producer
	South Australian Circus Centre (Submission 737) Mr Joshua Hoare, Artistic Director
	Patch Theatre Company (Submission 740) Ms Naomi Edwards, Artistic Director
9.45 am	Festivals Adelaide (Submission 741) Ms Christie Anthoney, Executive Officer Ms Rachel Healy, Artistic Director, Adelaide Festival of the Arts Mr Neil Armfield, Artistic Director, Adelaide Festival of the Arts
10.15 am	morning tea break
10.25 am	Slingsby Theatre Company Limited (Submission 492) Mr Andrew Packer, Artistic Director
	State Theatre Company of South Australia (Submission 742) Mr Robert Brookman, Executive Director Mr Geordie Brookman, Artistic Director and co-CEO
	Vitalstatistix (Submission 757) Ms Emma Webb, Creative Producer

11.10 am	Nexus Multicultural Arts Centre (Submission 479) Ms Louise Dunn, Executive Director
	Australian Network for Art & Technology (ANAT) (Submission 717) Ms Vicki Sowry, Director
	Gray Street Workshop (Submission 735) Ms Catherine Truman, Partner & independent artist Ms Susan Lorraine, Partner & independent artist
	Australian Experimental Art Foundation (Submission 746) Mr Steve Eland, Director
	The Mill (Submission 747) Ms Erin Fowler, Artistic Director Ms Amber Cronin, Artistic Director
11.55 am	Arts Access Australia (Submission 862) Ms Emma Bennison, Co-Chief Executive Officer
	Access2Arts Ms Gaelle Mellis, Creative Director
12.25 pm	lunch break
12.55 pm	Chamber Music Adelaide (Submission 749) Ms Cheryl Pickering, Chair
	Restless Dance Theatre (RTD) (Submission 755) Mr Nick Hughes, Company Manager
	SA Writers Centre (Submission 534) Ms Sarah Tooth, Director
1.35 pm	Country Arts SA (Submission 876) Mr Steve Saffell, Chief Executive Officer
	Community Arts Network SA Ms Helen Bock, Creative Director
	Incite Arts (via teleconference) (Submission 807) Ms Jenine Mackay, Chief Executive Officer
2.20 pm	South Australian Government Ms Jennifer Layther, Acting Executive Director, Arts SA
2.50 pm	Ms Angela Valamanesh (Submission 132)
	Mr Ross McHenry (Submission 861)
	Ms Erin Fowler (Submission 927)
3.35 pm	adjournment