

## ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

### **Corporate tax avoidance**

### PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 1 July 2015

# Macquarie Room NSW Parliament House, 6 Macquarie Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
9.00 am	AstraZeneca Pty Ltd (Submission 111) Mr James Sharkey, Director Market Access, External Affairs, Commercial Innovation and Legal Mr Marco Forstner, Financial Controller, Australia and New Zealand
	<b>Pfizer Australia Pty Ltd</b> (Submission 110) Mr David Gallagher, Chairman and Managing Director Mr Tony George, Head of Finance Operations, Australia and New Zealand
	GlaxoSmithKline Australia Ltd (Submission 107) Mr Geoffrey McDonald, VP and General Manager Ms Melissa Geiger, Global Head of Tax
10.00 am	Johnson and Johnson (Submission 105) Mr Simon Farquhar, Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary Ms Louise Weingrod, Vice President, Global Taxation
	Sanofi (Submission 109) Mr Laurence McAllister, Managing Director Ms Laurence Vitalis, Chief Financial Officer
	Merck, Sharp and Dohme (Submission 104) Mr Paul Dodd, Finance Director Mrs Nicola Richards, Head of Public Affairs and Policy
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	Roche Products Pty Ltd (Submission 106) Dr Oliver Eckelmann, Chief Financial Officer
	Novartis Australia (Submission 108) Ms Malini Sundaram, Country Chief Financial Officer
	Eli Lilly Australia Pty Ltd (Submission 102) Mr Joseph Fletcher, Finance Director
12.15 pm	Lunch

### ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE Corporate tax avoidance

1.00 pm	Australian Taxation Office (Submission 48) Mr Chris Jordan, Commissioner of Taxation Mr Mark Konza, Deputy Commissioner, Public Groups of International
2.30 pm	Adjournment