

### SELECT COMMITTEE ON WIND TURBINES

### **Select Committee on Wind Turbines**

# PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 9 June 2015

# Seminar Room 2 and 3 Monash Conference Centre, Melbourne

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Clean Energy Council (Submission 450)
9.00 am	Victorian Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning Mr John Ginivan, Executive Director Planning and Building Systems
	Victorian Environment Protection Authority Dr Cathy Wilkinson, Executive Director, Knowledge Standards and Assessments
9.30 am	Mr Noel Dean (Submission 382)
	Mr Donald Thomas (Submission 197)
	Mrs Samantha Stepnell
	Mr Peter Mitchell (Submission 387)
	Mr Carl Stepnell
10.15 am	Morning tea
10.25 am	<b>Hepburn Wind</b> (Submission 400) Dr David Perry, Chair
	Vestas Australian Wind Technology (Submission 298) Mr Danny Nielsen, Managing Director Mr Ken McAlpine, Special Advisor, Public Affairs
11.10 am	Ms Emma Bennett (Submission 267)
11.40 am	Brolga Recovery Group (Submission 107) Mrs Susan Dennis, President
12.10 pm	Lunch
12.55 pm	Moyne Shire Council (Submission 460) Mrs Michelle Grainger, Manager Planning Ms Vicki Askew-Thornton, Major Projects Liaison and Economic Development Officer
	South Gippsland Shire Council

## SELECT COMMITTEE ON WIND TURBINES Select Committee on Wind Turbines

1.40 pm	Municipal Association of Victoria Mr Gareth Hately, Manager of Planning Ms Claire Dunn, Environment Manager
2.10 pm	Mr Les Huson
2.40 pm	Wind Industry Reform Victoria Inc (Submission 136) Mr John McMahon, President Ms Megan Read, Treasurer
3.10 pm	Afternoon tea
3.20 pm	TBC
3.50 pm	Tarwin Valley Coastal Guardians Inc (Submission 45) Mr Donald Jelbart, President Ms Cheryl Wragg, Advocate, Researcher Mr Don Fairbrother, Member
4.30 pm	Opportunity for individuals to make short statements to the committee Registration necessary on the day
5.00 pm	In camera
5.30 pm	Adjournment