

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Social Services Legislation Amendment Bill 2015

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 21 May 2015

Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Mental Health Australia (Submission 4) Mr Josh Fear, Director, Policy and Projects Mr Daniel Casey, Manager, Policy and Projects
	Inclusion Australia (Submission 25) Mr Mark Pattison, Executive Director
9.45 am	Mental Health Review Tribunal of NSW (Submission 3) Ms Anina Johnson, Deputy President
	Victorian Institute of Forensic Mental Health (Forensicare) (Submission 15) Mr Tom Dalton, Chief Executive Officer
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.40 am	Aboriginal Disability Justice Campaign (Submission 23) Mr Patrick McGee, Coordinator Mr Ronald
	WA Association for Mental Health (via teleconference) (Submission 17) Mrs Alison Xamon, President
11.20 am	Australian Guardianship and Administration Council (via teleconference) (Subm ission 2) Ms Anita Smith, Chair
	Office of the Public Advocate SA (via teleconference) (Submission 22) Dr John Brayley, Public Advocate
12.00 pm	Break
12.10 pm	National Welfare Rights Network (via teleconference) (Submission 1) Ms Amie Meers, Executive Officer Mr Matthew Butt, Principal Lawyer, Welfare Rights Centre Sydney
	Australian Centre for Disability Law (via teleconference) Mr Phillip French, Director
	Tasmanian Anti-Discrimination Commission (via teleconference) Ms Robin Banks, Chair, Australian Council of Human Rights Authorities

12.50 pm	Department of Social Services (Submission 8) Ms Cath Halbert, Group Manager, Payments Policy Group Ms Michalina Stawyskyj, Branch Manager, Age, Disability and Carer Payments Policy Branch, Payments Policy Group Mr David Bickerstaff, Departmental Officer
1.30 pm	Adjournment