

## RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## Australia's transport energy resilience and sustainability

## **PUBLIC HEARING** Thursday 9 April 2015

## Legislative Council Committee Room, Parliament House Spring Street, Melbourne

Time	Witness
8.15 am	Maritime Union of Australia (Submission 21) Mr Ian Bray, Assistant National Secretary Ms Penny Howard, National Research Officer Mr John Francis, Director, Ocean Freight Management Pty Ltd
9.00 am	Australian Institute of Petroleum (Submission 17) Mr Andrew Warrell, Chairman, Board of Directors Mr Paul Barrett, Deputy Executive Director
9.45 am	National Roads and Motorists' Association (Submission 18) Mr Graham Blight, Fuel Security and Alternative Fuels Ambassador Air Vice-Marshal John Blackburn AO (Ret'd)
10.30 am	Australasian Convenience and Petroleum Marketers Association (Submission 37) Mr Mark McKenzie, Chief Executive Officer Mr Philip Skinner, Government Affairs Advisor
11.15 am	Morning tea
11.30 am	Via teleconference: University of Queensland (Submission 12) Professor Chris Greig, UQ Energy Initiative Director
12.15 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	Beyond Zero Emissions Dr Stephen Bygrave, Chief Executive Officer Mr Gerard Drew, Research Director
	Mr Geoffrey Miell (via teleconference) (Submission 36)
2.00 pm	Australian Association for the Study of Peak Oil and Gas (Submission 38) Mr Bruce Robinson, Convenor
	Mr Matt Mushalik (Submission 39)
2.45 pm	Australian Coal To Liquids Association (Submission 33) Mr David Archibald

3.30 pm	<b>Department of Industry and Science</b> (Submission 41) Mr John Ryan, Associate Secretary Dr Gino Grassia, Branch head, Energy Security Dr Ross Lambie, A/g General Manager, Resources and Energy Economics Branch
4.15 pm	Adjournment