

SELECT COMMITTEE ON WIND TURBINES

Select Committee on Wind Turbines

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 30 March 2015

Video Conference Room and Classroom 3 South West Institute of TAFE, 154 Hurd Street, Portland

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Mr Steven Cooper, Principal Engineer, The Acoustic Group Pty Ltd, and Lead Researcher of the Cape Bridgewater study
9.15 am	Pacific Hydro Pty Ltd Mr Andrew Richards, Executive Manager External Affairs
10.00 am	Morning tea
10.10 am	Keppel Prince Engineering Mr Dan McKinna, Assistant General Manager
	Cr Gilbert Wilson (Submission 114)
	Miss Trini Diaz (Submission 98)
	Mr David Mills
	Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union Mr Craig Kelly, Assistant State Secretary
11.10 am	Glenelg Shire Council (Submission 111) Mr Greg Burgoyne, Chief Executive Officer Mr Matthew Berry, Planning Manager Mr Stephen Kerrigan, Group Manager Planning and Economic Development
	Ararat Rural City Council (Submission 176) Cr Paul Hooper, Mayor
	Pyrenees Shire Council (Submission 47) Mr Jim Nolan, Chief Executive Officer Mr Chris Hall, Senior Town Planner
11.55 am	Victorian Country Fire Authority (via teleconference) (Submission 14) Mr Andrew Andreou, Executive Manager Community Infrastructure Mr Craig Brownlie, Operations Officer, Specialist Response
12.40 pm	Lunch

SELECT COMMITTEE ON WIND TURBINES Select Committee on Wind Turbines

1.30 pm	Mr and Mrs Bill and Sandy Rogerson (Submission 17)
	Mr and Mrs John and Robin Pollard (Submission 18)
	Mr Keith Staff, President, Southern Grampians Landscape Guardians (Submissi on 32)
	Ms Jan Hetherington, (Submission 35)
	Mr Hamish Cumming
	Ms Cathy Ezard (Submission 140)
	Mrs Ann Gardner
3.00 pm	Business people and community members Mrs Helen Darbyshire Mr Wayne Barrett Mr Graeme Maconachie Mr Hamish Officer Mr Bernard Boatman
3.45 pm	Afternoon tea
3.55 pm	Opportunity for individuals to make short statements to the committee Registration necessary on the day
4.25 pm	Adjournment