

## SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

## Health

## PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 15 April 2015

## Parliament House, Committee Room 2S3 Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Lowitja Institute (Submission 99) Mr Romlie Mokak, Chief Executive Officer
9.30 am	CHIK Services Pty Ltd Ms Sally Glass, Managing Director
10.00 am	Australian Association for Academic Primary Care Inc. (Submission 26) Professor Kirsty Douglas, Professor of General Practice
10.45 am	Break
10.55 am	Dr Katrina Alford, Independent health economist with expertise in Indigenous health services and funding
11.25 am	<b>Consumers Health Forum of Australia</b> (Submission 74) Ms Leanne Wells, Chief Executive Officer Ms Jo Root, Policy Manager
11.55 am	Australian College of Nursing (Submission 56) Ms Kathleen McLaughlin, Executive Manager Dr Marlene Eggert, Policy Manager
	Australian College of Mental Health Nurses Adjunct Associate Professor Kim Ryan, Chief Executive Officer
	Australian College of Midwives Mrs Sarah Stewart, Professional Officer
	Congress of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Nurses and Midwives (via video conference) Professor Roianne West, Board Member representing Queensland Ms Colleen Gibbs, Senior Policy and Research Officer
12.35 pm	Dr Lesley Russell, Visiting Fellow
	<b>Centre for Policy Development</b> Dr Jennifer Doggett, Health policy analyst and consultant
1.15 pm	Adjournment