

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

Health

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 14 April 2015

Parliament House Committee Room 2S3, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	University of Wellington (via video conference) Professor Jackie Cumming, Director, Health Services Research Centre, School of Government, Victoria
9.45 am	University of Otago, Dunedin (via video conference) Professor Robin Gauld, Centre for Health Systems, Department of Preventive and Social Medicine, Dunedin School of Medicine
10.30 am	Canterbury & West Coast District Health Boards (via video conference) Ms Carolyn Gullery, General Manager, Planning, Funding & Decision Support Dr Graham McGeoch, Clinical Adviser
11.15 am	Break
11.30 am	Australian Healthcare & Hospitals Association (Submission 43) Ms Alison Verhoeven, Chief Executive Officer Dr Linc Thurecht, Senior Research Leader
12.15 pm	Appearing in private capacity (Submission 29) Professor Hal Swerissen, Fellow, Grattan Institute
1.00 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	The Menzies Centre for Health Policy, University of Sydney (via video conference) (Submission 45) Associate Professor Adam Elshaug, HCF Research Foundation Principal Research Fellow; Director, Value in Health Care Division
2.45 pm	NPS MEDICINEWISE (Submission 94) Dr Lynn Weekes, Chief Executive Officer Ms Kerren Hosking, Executive Manager, Corporate Affairs and Governance
3.30 pm	Break
4.30 pm	Doctors Reform Society (via teleconference) (Submission 85) Dr Con Costa, President
5.15 pm	Australian Healthcare Reform Alliance (Submission 90) Mr Tony McBride, Chair Mr Russell McGowan, Secretary

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH Health

6.00 pm	The National Association of Primary Care (via video conference) Dr Charles Alessi, Co Chairman
6.45 pm	Adjournment