

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Adequacy of existing residential care arrangements available for young people with severe physical, mental or intellectual disabilities in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 11 March 2015

Seminar Room 2 & 3 Monash Conference Centre, Melbourne

Time	Witness
8.30 am	MacKillop Family Services (Submission 122) Mr David Fox, Director of Operations Ms Mary D'Elia, General Manager, Community Programs
	Melba Support Services (Submission 78) Mr Glenn Foard, Chief Executive Officer Mr Colin Rose, Board Member
	Alfred Health (Submission 137) Associate Professor Andrew Way, Chief Executive Officer Mr Andrew Perta, Clinical Services Director, Rehabilitation, Aged and Community Care Mr Bill O'Shea, General Counsel
	Catholic Social Services Victoria (Submission 132) Mr Denis Fitzgerald, Executive Director
	Wesley Mission Victoria (Submission 144) Mrs Marian Dalrymple, Manager Wesley Neurological Support Services
	National Complex Needs Alliance Committee Ms Lyn Morgain, Chair Associate Professor Christopher Carter, Member, and Chief Executive Officer, Inner North West Melbourne Medicare Local
9.45 am	Morning tea

9.55 am	 Young People In Nursing Homes National Alliance (Submission 93) Dr Bronwyn Morkham, National Director Mr Alan Blackwood, Policy Director Mrs Wendy Veitch Children with Disability Australia (Submission 102) Ms Stephanie Gotlib, Chief Executive Officer Ms Winnie Bridie, Information and Policy Support Officer Mrs Nancy De Crescenzo Mr Tony De Crescenzo
11.20 am	Multiple Sclerosis Ltd (Submission 65) Ms Sandra Walker, General Manager, Service Innovation Ms Deborah Farrell, Senior Manager, NDIS Futures
11.50 am	Huntington's VictoriaMiss Tammy Gardner, Chief Executive OfficerHuntington's WA (via teleconference) (Submission 127)Mrs Rae Walter, Executive DirectorMrs Ann Jones, Board Member and Immediate Past Chairperson
12.20 pm	Lunch
12.50 pm	 Summer Foundation (Submission 109) Dr Di Winkler, Chief Executive Officer Ms Carolyn Finis, Community Relations Manager Mr Tom Worsnop, Executive Manager Victorian Coalition of ABI Service Providers Inc (Submission 142) Ms Nicole Telfer, Executive Officer
	Dr Di Winkler, Chairperson
	Mr Ray and Mrs Leona Jones (Submission 13)
	Mrs Lauren Bellert (Submission 44)
	Mrs Bernadette Clancy
	Mr Daniel Black (Submission 21)
	Ms Sam Petersen (Submission 27)
	Mrs Ann Newland (Submission 40)
2.15 pm	Mr Christos Iliopoulos
2.45 pm	Adjournment