

LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Comprehensive revision of the Telecommunications (Interception and Access) Act 1979

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 2 February 2015

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Media, Entertainment and Arts Alliance (Submission 15) Mr Christopher Warren, Federal Secretary (via teleconference)
9.40 am	Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association & the Communications Alliance (Submission 16) Mr John Stanton, Chief Executive Officer, Communications Alliance Mr Chris Althaus, Chief Executive Officer, AMTA Mr Michael Elsegood, Member, AMTA and Communications Alliance (via teleconference)
10.20 am	Morning tea break
10.30 am	Electronic Frontiers Australia (Submission 22) Mr Jon Lawrence, Executive Officer
11.10 am	The Australian Privacy Foundation (Submission 36) Dr Roger Clarke, APF Board Member Dr Adam Molnar, APF Board Member
11.50 am	Electronic Frontier Foundation (Submission 22) Mr Danny O'Brien, International Director (via teleconference from San Francisco) Mr Daniel Nazer, Staff Attorney (via teleconference from San Francisco)
12.30 pm	Lunch break
1.30 pm	Law Council of Australia (Submission 34) Mr Duncan McConnel, President Mr Phillip Boulten, Member, National Criminal Law Committee
2.10 pm	Queensland Council for Civil Liberties Mr Michael Cope, President (via teleconference)
	NSW Council for Civil Liberties (Submission 42) Dr Lesley Lynch, Secretary (via teleconference)
2.50 pm	Attorney-General's Department (Submission 26)
3.50 pm	Adjournment