

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

Health

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 8 October 2014

Mantra on Russell 222 Russell Street, Melbourne

Time	Witness
8.45 am	Royal Australasian College of Physicians (Submission 37) Dr Nick Talley, President Dr Nick Buckmaster, Policy and Advocacy Committee
9.30 am	Services for Australian Rural and Remote Allied Health (Submission 10) Mr Rod Wellington, Chief Executive Officer Mr Rob Curry, Deputy President (via teleconference)
10.15 am	Australasian College of Emergency Medicine Dr Anthony Cross, President Ms Alana Killen, Chief Executive Officer Dr Simon Judkins, Victorian Councillor
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	Grattan Institute (Submission 29) Dr Stephen Duckett, Director, Health Program Mr Peter Breadon, Health Fellow
12.00 pm	Allied Health Professions Australia (Submission 47) Ms Lin Oke, Executive Director Mr Damian Mitsch, Director, Australasian Podiatry Council
12.45 pm	Lunch Break
1.30 pm	Australian Diagnostic Imaging Association Dr Christian Wriedt, President Ms Pattie Beerens, Chief Executive Officer Mr Chris Kane, Senior Policy Advisor

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

2.15 pm **Department of Health** Ms Kerry Flannagan PSM, Deputy Secretary Ms Mary McDonald, Acting Deputy Secretary (via teleconference) Mr Richard Bartlett, Acting Deputy Secretary (via teleconference) Mr Mark Booth, First Assistant Secretary, Primary & Mental Health Care Division (via teleconference) **Department of the Treasury (via teleconference)** Mr Peter Robinson, General Manager, Commonwealth-State Relations Division, Fiscal Group Mrs Leesa Croke, General Manager, Social Policy Division, Fiscal Group **Department of Finance (via teleconference)** Mr Mark Thomann, First Assistant Secretary Mr Nicholas Hunt, Assistant Secretary **Department of Human Services** Mr Barry Sandison, Deputy Secretary, Health, Compliance and Information Group Mr Darren Box, General Manager, Debt, Appeals and Health Compliance Division Ms Alice Jones, General Manager, Health Programmes Division 4.00 pm Adjournment