

SELECT COMMITTEE INTO THE SCRUTINY OF GOVERNMENT BUDGET MEASURES

Scrutiny of Government Budget Measures

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 16 October 2014

Parliament House Senate Committee Room 2S3, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Australian Council of Social Service (via teleconference) (Submission 26) Dr Cassandra Goldie, Chief Executive Officer
9.15 am	Anglicare ACT Youth Connections (Submission 7) Ms Shyanne Watson, Coordinator and representative for the Youth Connections National Network Ms Jenny Kitchin, Director of Community Services ACT
10.00 am	Morning Tea
10.15 am	National Tertiary Education Union (NTEU) Mr Paul Kniest, Policy and Research Coordinator
10.45 am	Women in Adult Vocational Education (WAVE) Ms Linda Simon, National Convenor Ms Jozefa Sobski, Member
11.15 am	Australian Education Union (Submission 38) Mr Angelo Gavrielatos, Federal President Ms Jenni Devereaux, Federal Research Officer
11.45 am	Ballarat Grammar Mr Stephen Higgs, Headmaster
12.15 pm	Lunch
1.00 pm	St Vincent de Paul Society (Submission 12) Dr John Falzon, Chief Executive Officer
1.45 pm	Australian Medical Students' Association (Submission 8) Ms Jessica Dean, President Mr Kunal Luthra, Vice President External
	National Union of Students Ms Deanna Taylor, National President Mr Jack Gracie, National Welfare Officer

SELECT COMMITTEE INTO THE SCRUTINY OF GOVERNMENT BUDGET MEASURES Scrutiny of Government Budget Measures

2.30 pm	Australian Council of Trade Unions (via teleconference) (Submission 18) Mr Dave Oliver, Secretary Mr Matt Cowgill, Economic Policy Officer Mr Tim Shipstone, Industrial Officer Mr Ian Curry, ACTU VET Committee Ms Pat Forward, ACTU VET Committee Mr Lance McCallum, National Policy Officer Mr Arthur Rorris, Secretary, NSW South Coast Labour Council
3.15 pm	Afternoon tea
3.30 pm	Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry Mr John Osborn, Director of Economics & Industry Policy Ms Jenny Lambert, Director Employment, Education and Training
4.15 pm	Adjournment