

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Social Services and Other Legislation Amendment (2014 Budget Measures No. 1) Bill 2014 and Social Services and Other Legislation Amendment (2014 Budget Measures No. 2) Bill 2014

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 21 August 2014

Room C7 The Portside Centre, Sydney

Time	Witness
8.45 am	COTA Australia (Submission 59) Mr Ian Yates AM, Chief Executive Ms Jo Root, National Policy Manager
9.30 am	Council of Single Mothers and their Children (via teleconference) Miss Tenar Dwyer, Executive Officer Ms Kerry Davies, Project Worker
10.15 am	Morning tea
10.30 am	UnitingCare Australia (Submission 42) Dr Ian Holland, Director, Services Development
11.15 am	St Vincent de Paul (via teleconference) (Submission 27) Dr John Falzon, Chief Executive Officer Anglicare Australia (via teleconference) (Submission 45) Ms Kasy Chambers, Executive Director Mr Roland Manderson, Deputy Director Brotherhood of St Laurence (Submission 49) Professor Shelley Mallett, General Manager, Research and Policy Centre Dr Eve Bodsworth, Research and Policy Manager
12.15 pm	Youth Affairs Council of South Australia (via teleconference) (Submission 33) Ms Anne Bainbridge, Executive Director Mr Richard Cannon, Policy Officer National Union of Students Mr Jack Gracie, National Welfare Officer
1.00 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Australian Technology Network of Universities (Submission 31) Mr Anthony Bak, Senior Policy Analyst

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE
Social Services and Other Legislation Amendment (2014 Budget Measures No. 1) Bill 2014 and Social Services and Other Legislation Amendment (2014 Budget Measures No. 2) Bill 2014

3.45 pm	Mr Ty Emerson, Branch Manager, Labour Market Payments Policy Branch Mr Ian Joyce, Acting Branch Manager, Rates and Means Test Policy Branch **Adjournment**
	Department of Social Services Ms Michalina Stawyskyj, Branch Manager, Age, Disability and Carer Payment Policy Branch Mr Peter Hutchinson, Acting Branch Manager, Eligibility and Participation Policy Branch Mr Sidesh Naikar, Acting Branch Manager, Family and Student Payments Policy Branch
	Department of Human Services Ms Sheryl Lewin, Acting Deputy Secretary, Social Services Group Ms Melissa Ryan, Acting General Manager, Participation Division
2.45 pm	Department of Employment Ms Moya Drayton, Acting Deputy Secretary Ms Margaret Kidd, Group Manager