

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Great Barrier Reef

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 21 July 2014

Undumbi Room Parliament of Queensland, BRISBANE

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australian Coral Reef Society (Submission 8) Professor Peter J Mumby, President ex officio Professor John Pandolfi, Councillor, Past President Dr Chris McGrath, Private capacity (Submission 32)
9.40 am	Professor Hoegh-Guldberg and contributing authors (Submission 6) Professor Ove Hoegh-Guldberg, Private capacity Dr Sue Pillans, Private capacity
10.20 am	Break
10.35 am	WWF-Australia and the Australian Marine Conservation Society (Submission 23) Ms Felicity Wishart, Great Barrier Reef Campaign Director, Australian Marine Conservation Society Mr Richard Leck, National Manager Marine Conservation and Sustainable Development, WWF Australia Dr Glen Holmes, Consultant, WWF-Australia
11.15 am	Queensland Ports Association (Submission 13) Mr Tom Kaveney, Environmental Policy Advisor Ports Australia (Submission 11) Mr David Anderson, Chief Executive Officer
12.05 pm	Queensland Resources Council (Submission 28) Mr Michael Roche, Chief Executive Ms Bronwyn Story, Manager, Great Barrier Reef Strategy Mr David Rynne, Director, Economic and Infrastructure Policy Minerals Council of Australia (Submission 35) Mr Chris McCombe, Assistant Director, Environmental Policy
12.55 pm	Lunch
1.40 pm	Queensland Seafood Industry Association Mr Scott Wiseman, Executive Officer Dr Michael Gardner, Board representative - Past President Mr Michael Garrahy, Board representative - Solicitor

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE Great Barrier Reef

2.20 pm	AgForce Queensland (Submission 14) Mr Charles Burke, Chief Executive Officer Mrs Marie Vitelli, Policy Officer
3.00 pm	Break
3.10 pm	Shipping Australia (Submission 3) Commodore Rod Nairn AM, Chief Executive Officer Australian Reef Pilots Mr Simon Meyjes, Chief Executive Officer
3.50 pm	Australian Government and Queensland Government (Submission 34) Dr Kimberley Dripps, Deputy Secretary, Department of the Environment Mr Dean Knudson, First Assistant Secretary, Department of the Environment Ms Carolyn Cameron, Assistant Secretary, Department of the Environment Mr Jon Black, Director-General, Queensland Department of Environment and Heritage Protection Mr Adrian Jeffreys, Executive Director, Environment Taskforce, Queensland Department of the Premier and Cabinet
5.15 pm	Adjournment