

ECONOMICS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Fuel Indexation (Road Funding) Bill 2014 and 3 related bills

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 2 July 2014

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Minerals Council of Australia (Submission 6) Mr Brendan Pearson, Chief Executive Mr James Sorahan, Director, Taxation
	Australian Trucking Association (Submission 8) Mr Bill McKinley, National Manager, Government Relations and Communications Ms Sarah Harber, Economic Policy Advisor
10.05 am	Australasian Railway Association (Submission 7) Ms Rhianne Jory, Associate Director, Environment and Regulation Ms Emma Woods, Manager, Urban Policy
	Bus Industry Confederation (Submission 9) Mr Michael Apps, Executive Director
10.40 am	Morning tea break
10.55 am	 The National Road and Motorists' Association (Submission 11) Mr Kyle Loades, President Mr Sam Giddings, Senior Manager, Government Relations and Public Policy Australian Automobile Association (Submission 13) Mr Andrew McKellar, Chief Executive Mr James Goodwin, Director, Government Relations and Communications Mr Merrick Peisley, Director, Policy and Advocacy Mr James Voortman, Policy Manager

11.35 am	The Treasury Mr Rob Heferen, Executive Director, Revenue Group Ms Kate Preston, Manager, Indirect Taxes and Small Business Entities Unit Mr Phil Bignell, Manager, Indirect Taxes and Small Business, Law Design Practice Mr Matthew Maloney, Acting Principal Adviser, Tax Analysis Division, Revenue Group
	Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development Mr Michael Sutton, General Manager, Land Transport Productivity Ms Ashley Sedgwick, Director, Investment and Financial Policy, Infrastructure Investment Division
	Australian Taxation Office Mr James O'Halloran, Deputy Commissioner, Indirect Tax Mr Andrew McIver, Senior Director, Indirect Tax
12.35 pm	Adjournment