

## FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## **Commonwealth procurement procedures**

## PUBLIC HEARING Monday 28 April 2014

## Senate Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Dr Nick Seddon, Adjunct Professor (Submission 1)
	Mr Tony Butler (Submission 37)
10.00 am	Morning tea
10.15 am	<b>CFMEU</b> (Submission 39) Mr Jack Evans, Secretary, Nowra Sub-Branch, Pulp and Paper Workers District, CFMEU, Forestry and Furnishing Products Division Mr Travis Wacey, Policy Research Officer
11.00 am	Canberra Business Council Ms Michelle Melbourne, Chair
11.45 am	Spear of Fame Mr Umit Erturk, Manager
	Carroll & Richardson Mr Wayne Gregory, Managing Director
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	<b>Department of Environment</b> Mr Bruce Edwards, Assistant Secretary, Waste Policy Branch, Environment Quality Division Mr Al Blake, Assistant Secretary, Information Technology
2.15 pm	<b>Department of Finance</b> (Submission 12) Ms Jan Mason, Deputy Secretary, Business, Procurement and Asset Management Mr John Sheridan, First Assistant Secretary, Technology and Procurement Division, Business, Procurement and Asset Management Ms Yvette Sims, Assistant Secretary, Procurement Policy Branch
	<b>Department of Industry</b> (Submission 36) Mr Michael Green, General Manager, Industry Executive Mr Ken Pettifer, Division Head, Innovation Division
	<b>Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet</b> Mr Peter Rush, Assistant Secretary, Honours, Symbols and Territories Branch, Government Division

3.00 pm
---------