

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Future of the beekeeping and pollination service industries in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 20 May 2014

The Undumbi Room Queensland Parliament, Level 6, Parliamentary Annex, George Street, Brisbane

Time	Witness
9.00 am	NSW Apiarists' Association (Submission 58) Mr Casey Cooper, President
9.40 am	Dr Denis Anderson
10.20 am	Queensland Beekeepers' Association (Submission 32) Mr Daniel Jones, Vice President
11.00 am	Morning Tea
11.10 am	Wheen Bee Foundation (Submission 65) Dr Max Whitten, AM, Chair Dr Shona Blair, Chief Executive Officer
11.50 am	Australian Honey Bee Industry Council (Submission 63) Mr Trevor Weatherhead, Chief Executive Officer
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.20 pm	Capilano Honey Ltd (Submission 39) Mr Ben McKee, Managing Director
2.00 pm	Australian Queen Bee Exporters Pty Ltd (Submission 49) Mr Warren Taylor
2.40 pm	Department of Agriculture (Submission 79) Dr Colin Grant, First Assistant Secretary, Post Entry Quarantine Division Mr Peter Ottesen, Assistant Secretary, Crops Horticulture and Wine Branch, Agricultural Productivity Division Mr Paul Nixon, Acting Assistance Secretary, Pathway Compliance Branch, Compliance Division
	Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority Dr Raj Bhula, Executive Director, Pesticides Dr Les Davies, Chief Regulatory Scientist
	Food Standards Australia and New Zealand Mr Peter May, General Manager, Legal and Regulatory Affairs
4.00 pm	Adjournment