

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Commonwealth procurement procedures

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 21 March 2014

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	The Australian Companies Institute Limited (AUSBUY) (Submission 44) Ms Lynne Wilkinson, CEO
9.30 am	Mr Tony Butler (Submission 37)
10.00 am	Australian National Audit Office (Submission 31) Mr Steve Chapman, Deputy Auditor-General Ms Edel Kairouz, Executive Director Ms Tracey Martin, Senior Director
10.45 am	Morning Tea
11.00 am	Australian Information Industry Association (Submission 7) Ms Suzanne Campbell, CEO Ms Suzanne Roche, General Manager Policy and Government Relations
11.45 am	Australian Industry Group (Submission 10) Mr John O'Callaghan, Executive Director, Australian Industry Group Defence Council
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	Australian Forest Products Association (Submission 13) Mr Ross Hampton, CEO Mr Michael Stephens, Manager – Pulp and Paper Australian Paper (Submission 17) Mr Julian Mathers, General Manager Packaging, Procurement & External Relations Mr Craig Dunn, Marketing Manager, Office Paper
2.00 pm	Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union (Submission 18) Mr Tom Skladzien, National Economic and Industry Adviser
2.45 pm	Afternoon Tea
3.00 pm	AUSVEG (Submission 22) Mr John Brent, Member, AUSVEG Board of Directors Mr William Churchill, Communications and Public Affairs Manager

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION REFERENCES COMMITTEE Commonwealth procurement procedures

3.45 pm	Department of Finance (Submission 12) Ms Jan Mason, Deputy Secretary, Business, Procurement and Asset Management Mr John Sheridan, First Assistant Secretary, Technology and Procurement Division, Business, Procurement and Asset Management Ms Yvette Sims, Assistant Secretary, Procurement Policy Branch Department of Industry (Submission 36)
	Ms Sue Weston, Deputy Secretary Mr Michael Green, General Manager, Industry Executive Mr Ken Pettifer, Division Head, Innovation Division
4.45 pm	Adjournment