

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Tasmanian Wilderness World Heritage Area

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 6 May 2014

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, CANBERRA

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Institute of Foresters Australia (Submission 34) Ms Alison Carmichael, Chief Executive Officer Mr Mark Parsons, Member
9.40 am	Mr Peter Matthews (Submission 16)
	Professor Brendan Mackey (Submission 9)
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Department of the Environment (Submission 14) Dr Kimberley Dripps, Deputy Secretary Mr Stephen Oxley, First Assistant Secretary, Wildlife, Heritage and Marine Division Ms Claire Howlett, Assistant Secretary, Biodiversity Policy Branch
	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Ms Harinder Sidhu, First Assistant Secretary, Multilateral Policy Division Mr Noel Campbell, Assistant Secretary, International Organisations Branch
	Department of Agriculture Mr Mark Tucker, Deputy Secretary Mr Paul McNamara, Assistant Secretary, Forestry Branch
12.00 pm	Adjournment