Organisational Structure

The Library is structured into two branches:

Senior Staff  

Parliamentary Librarian
Dr Dianne Heriot (Tel: (02) 6277 7102, Fax: (02) 6277 2403),
email: dianne.heriot@aph.gov.au

Director, Client Relations
Joanne James (Tel: (02) 6277 2512, Fax: (02) 6277 2403),
email: joanne.james@aph.gov.au

Research Branch 

Assistant Secretary, Research Branch
Jonathan Curtis (Tel: (02) 6277 2470, Fax: (02) 6277 2475),
email: jonathan.c.curtis@aph.gov.au

Director, Economics
Dr Anne Holmes (Tel: (02) 6277 2460, Fax:  (02) 6277 2475),
email: anne.holmes@aph.gov.au

Director, Foreign Affairs, Defence and Security Section
Nigel Brew (Tel: (02) 6277 2673, Fax: (02) 6277 2694),
email: nigel.brew@aph.gov.au

Director, Law and Bills Digest Section
Michele Brennan (Tel: (02) 6277 2764, Fax: (02) 6277 2407),
email: michelle.brennan@aph.gov.au

Director, Politics and Public Administration Section
Cathy Madden (Tel: (02) 6277 2627, Fax: (02) 6277 2407),
email: cathy.madden@aph.gov.au

Director, Science, Technology and the Environment Section
Roger Beckmann (Tel: (02) 6277 2420, Fax: (02) 6277 2407),
email: roger.beckmann@aph.gov.au

Director, Social Policy Section
Carol Ey (Tel: (02) 6277 2724, Fax: (02) 6277 2407),
email: carol.ey@aph.gov.au

Director, Statistics Section
Sue Johnson  (Tel: (02) 6277 2480, Fax: (02) 6277 2454),
email: sue.johnson@aph.gov.au

Information Access Branch 

Assistant Secretary Information Access Branch
Liz Luchetti (Tel: (02) 6277 7103, Fax: (02) 6277 2403),
email: liz.luchetti@aph.gov.au

Director, Database Services
Guy Woods (Tel: (02) 6277 2648, Fax: (02) 6277 2634),
email: guy.woods@aph.gov.au

Director, Collection Management
Oliver Lewis (Tel: (02) 6277 2573, Fax: (02) 6277 2634),
email: oliver.lewis@aph.gov.au

Director, Central Enquiry Point and Ground Floor Reading Room
Leo Terpstra (Tel: (02) 6277 2787, Fax: (02) 6277 2599),
email: leo.terpstra@aph.gov.au

Address

Department of Parliamentary Services
Parliamentary Library
PO Box 6000
Canberra
Australian Capital Territory
Australia 2600

 

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Add | Email Print