Outgoing delegations and visits

44th Parliament


Parliamentary Delegation to attend the 22nd Annual meeting of APPF, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico – 12 to 19 January 2014

Tabled on 26 February 2014.

Delegation members: Hon Bronwyn Bishop MP, Speaker of the House of Representatives (Leader of the Delegation), Mr Stephen Jones MP (Deputy Leader of the Delegation), Hon Philip Ruddock MP, Mr Mark Coulton MP, Senator Deborah O'Neill.

Parliamentary Delegation to Indonesia and Thailand by Members of the Public Works Committee

Tabled on 1 December 2014.

Delegation members: Mrs Karen Andrews MP (Leader of the Delegation), Mr Graham Perrett MP (Deputy Leader of the Delegation), Senator Alex Gallacher, Mr Ian Goodenough MP.

Attendance at the Conference of Speakers, Presiding Officers and Clerks by the Hon Bronwyn Bishop MP, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Wellington, New Zealand – 21 to 25 January 2014


Visit to Singapore by Senator Stephen Parry, Deputy President of the Senate – 6 to 11 March 2014


Parliamentary delegation to attend the 130th Assembly of the Inter-Parliamentary Union, Geneva, and bilateral visit to the United Arab Emirates - 10 to 23 March 2014

Delegation members: Senator Stephen Parry, Deputy President of the Senate (Leader of the Delegation), Senator Sue Boyce, Ms Nola Marino MP, Senator the Hon Ursula Stephens, Senator the Hon Lin Thorpe 


Parliamentary delegation to ASEAN countries, Brunei Darussalam, Malaysia and the Philippines - 30 March to 11 April 2014

Delegation members: Hon Bruce Scott MP, Deputy Speaker (Leader of the Delegation), Senator the Hon Don Farrell, Hon Alan Griffin MP, Senator Helen Kroger, Mr Ken Wyatt MP

Visit to Singapore by the Hon Bruce Scott MP, Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives - 10 to 11 April 2014


Visit to Austria, Italy and Germany by Senator the Hon John Hogg, President of the Senate - 25 April to 8 May 2014


Visit to Singapore, United Kingdom, Morocco, Tunisia and France by the Hon Bronwyn Bishop MP, Speaker of the House of Representatives - 27 April to 10 May 2014


Parliamentary delegation by members of the Senate Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade References Committee to New Zealand and Vanuatu- 30 April to 9 May 2014

Delegation members: Senator the Hon Ursula Stephens (Delegation Leader), Senator David Fawcett, Senator Helen Kroger and Senator Anne McEwen


Australian Parliamentary Delegation to Afghanistan – 28 April to 1 May 2013

Report tabled 9 December 2013.
Please note: Delegation took place during the 43rd Parliament, report was tabled early in the 44th Parliament.

Delegation Members: Mr Harry Jenkins MP (Leader of the Delegation), Ms Nola Marino (Deputy Leader of the Delegation), Mr Ed Husic MP, Mr Robert Oakeshott MP

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Add | Email Print
Back to top