HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

PETITIONS COMMITTEE

REPORT No. 22

Ministerial Response

29 February 2024

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

Chair Ms Susan Templeman MP

Deputy Chair Mr Ross Vasta MP

Mr Sam Birrell MP Ms Alison Byrnes MP Ms Lisa Chesters MP Mr Garth Hamilton MP Ms Tracey Roberts MP Ms Meryl Swanson MP

This committee is supported by staff of the Department of the House of Representatives

Report summarising the ministerial response being presented.

The committee met in private session in the 47th Parliament on 28 February 2024.

1. The following ministerial response to a petition was received:

From the Minister for Indigenous Australians to a petition regarding the Anindilyakwa Land Council **(PN0579)**

Ms Susan Templeman MP Chair – Petitions Committee