

# Appendix C - Public hearings & witnesses

# Wednesday, 29 October 2014 - Canberra

### **Australian Federal Police**

Commander Glen McEwen, Acting National Manager, High Tech Crime Operations

Assistant Commissioner Kevin Zuccato, Acting Deputy Commissioner Close Operations Support

# **Australian Government Department of Communications**

Mr Rohan Buettel, Assistant Secretary, Consumer Protection Branch, Consumer and Content Division

Mr Ian Robinson, Deputy Secretary, Infrastructure Group

# Wednesday, 3 December 2014 - Canberra

### **Australian Securities and Investments Commission**

Mr Tim Mullaly, Senior Executive Leader

Mr Greg Tanzer, Commissioner

# Wednesday, 25 February 2015 - Canberra

### **Australian Crime Commission**

Ms Judith Lind, Executive Director Strategy & Specialist Capabilities Dr Nathan Newman, Manager Strategy and Policy Coordination

# Wednesday, 4 March 2015 - Canberra

### **Australian Privacy Foundation**

Dr Roger Clarke, Immediate Past Chair

#### **Electronic Frontiers Australia Inc**

Mr Jon Lawrence, Executive Officer

# Friday, 6 March 2015 - Sydney

#### **Australian Communications Consumer Action Network**

Ms Una Lawrence, Director of Policy

Mr Xavier O'Halloran, Policy Officer

# **Australian Lawyers for Human Rights**

Ms Roslyn Cook, Vice President

#### **Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association**

Ms Lisa Brown, Policy Manger

#### **Communications Alliance Ltd**

Mrs Christiane Gillespie-Jones, Director Program Management

# International Engineering and Information Sciences, University of Wollongong

Associate Professor Katina Michael, Associate Dean

# Cyberspace Law and Policy Centre, University of New South Wales

Mr David Anthony Vaile, Co-convenor, Cyberspace Law and Policy Community, Faculty of Law

Mr Paolo Remati, Juris Doctor Student-Intern

### **Internet Society of Australia**

Mr Laurie Patton, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Holly Raiche, Chair, Policy Committee

#### **Private Capacity**

Dr Robert Nicholls

## Uniting Church in Australia, Synod of Victoria and Tasmania

Dr Mark Andrew Zirnsak, Director, Justice and International Mission Unit

# Wednesday, 18 March 2015 – Canberra

#### Australian Government Department of Communications

Ms Trudi Bean, Deputy General Counsel

Mr Ian Robinson, Deputy Secretary, Infrastructure Division