

Appendix C – List of public hearings and witnesses

Wednesday, 28 May 2014 – Canberra ACT

Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development

Mr James Collett, General Manager, Planning Analysis, Policy and Research Division

Mrs Jessica Hall, Acting General Manager, Infrastructure Policy, Infrastructure Investment Division

Ms Philippa Power, Acting Executive Director, Policy and Research Division

Wednesday, 4 June 2014 - Canberra ACT

Infrastructure Australia

Mr Rory Brennan, Executive Director, Infrastructure Investment

Wednesday, 18 June 2014 – Canberra ACT

Australasian Railway Association

Ms Rhianne Jory, Associate Director, Environment and Regulation

Wednesday, 25 June 2014 - Canberra ACT

Engineers Australia

Mrs Helen Collins, Policy Analyst

Mr Andre Kaspura, Senior Policy Analyst, Public Affairs and Motoring Division

Mrs Sara Ross, National Manager of Public Affairs

Wednesday, 16 July 2014 - Canberra ACT

Mr John Alexander MP, Member for Bennelong, Commonwealth Parliament

Thursday, 7 August 2014 - Sydney NSW

National Growth Areas Alliance

Ms Ruth Spielman, Executive Officer

Consult Australia

Mr Jonathan Cartledge, Director, Policy and Government Relations Mr Robin Schuck, Senior Adviser, Policy and Government Relations

Australian Sustainable Built Environment Council

Mr Jonathan Cartledge, Chair, Cities and Regions Task Group

Infrastructure Partnerships Australia

Mr Adrian Dwyer, Head of Policy Mr Brendan Lyon, Chief Executive Officer

Sydney Airport Corporation

Ms Sally Fielke, General Manager, Corporate Affairs

Mr Ted Plummer, Head of Government & Community Relations, Corporate Affairs

Wednesday, 27 August 2014 - Canberra ACT

Productivity Commission

Mr Peter Harris, Chairman

Mr Paul Lindwall, Acting Commissioner

Friday, 29 August 2014 – Canberra ACT

BCE Surveying Pty Ltd

Mr David Evans, State Manager

Mr Russell Fuller-Hill, Imaging Manager

Mr Ian Smith, Chief Surveyor

Property Council of Australia

Ms Caryn Kakas, Head, External and Government Affairs

Mr Charles Thomas, National Policy Manager

Australian Logistics Council

Mr Kerry Corke, Policy Adviser

Mr Duncan Sheppard, Director, Communications and Policy

Association of Mining and Exploration Companies Inc

Mr Simon Bennison, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Graham Short, National Policy Manager

Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association

Mr Chris Althaus, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Lisa Brown, Policy Manager

Mr Ray McKenzie, Manager, Mobile Carriers Forum

South Australian Government Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure

Mr Mark Elford, Acting Group Executive Director, Infrastructure Division

Wednesday, 3 September 2014 – Canberra ACT

Industry Super Australia/IFM Investors

Mr Azhar Abidi, Investment Director, IFM Investors

Mr Matthew Linden, Director of Public Affairs, Industry Super Australia

Ms Jane McGill, Senior Adviser Infrastructure, Industry Super Australia

Wednesday, 24 September 2014 – Canberra ACT

Australian Government Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development

Mr James Collett, General Manager, Planning Analysis Branch

Ms Jessica Hall, Acting General Manager, Infrastructure Policy Branch, Infrastructure Investment Division

Ms Philippa Power, Acting Executive Director, Policy and Research Division

Infrastructure Australia

Mr Rory Brennan, Executive Director, Infrastructure Investment

Wednesday, 1 October 2014 – Canberra ACT

The Hon Anthony Albanese MP, Member for Grayndler, Commonwealth Parliament

Friday, 31 October 2014 – Canberra ACT (via teleconference)

Civil Contractors Federation (WA Branch)

Mr Andy Graham, Policy Manager Mr Jeff Miller, Chief Executive Officer

Autodesk

Mr Roger Somerville, Director of Government Affairs, APAC, Autodesk Asia Pte Ltd

Mr Andrew Hill, BIM Practice Leader, APAC, Autodesk Consulting